We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You arrive as a customer, you leave as a friend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fleur de Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fleur de Lys
Certificate of Excellence
Kaposvar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You arrive as a customer, you leave as a friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We picked this hotel because of the location, we wanted to be close to Zeebruge and we were travelling with our little dog! Just driving up the drive you know you are in for a treat and you are not disappointed! We were met by Marco and Nathalie in the most beautiful lobby in front of marble staircase!! Our room was on the 1st floor and in Marco had the packs up there before we could blink, and what a lovely room, complete with a table and chairs, sofa and a fridge, and a beautiful mural of a boat. We were offered drinks on terrace overlooking a beautiful garden and swimming pool, (unfortunately it was too chilly to swim, early April). The breakfast was great, fruit, yogurt, rolls, pasties etc and then we were asked maybe boiled eggs or an omelette, just too lovely. Another blink of the eye and the bags were downstairs again!! We will stay here again, and again, hopefully for longer! The only down side was Nathalie kept wanting to to steal our Yorkie!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    24
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
54
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at this beautiful country house, located a 10 minutes drive to Bruges.
Upon arrival the owner showed us all the available rooms and we could choose one ourselves. We chose one overlooking the gardens. The room was convenient and large. The bathroom was a little out-dated but we think that this is charming and fits perfect to the country house style.
The gardens and pool area were very relaxing and the views of the countryside were amazing.
The owner was friendly and helpful. The breakfast served by the owner was very good.
You can park your car on the property.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The worst thing was that we'd only booked for one night. A lovely personal welcome and a wonderful room. The Magritte touches were great. A superb nights sleep and a great breakfast. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Husband and wife team, Marco and Nathalie, are perfect hosts. They provided us with all the information we needed, even printing out a route planner for our onward journey to a small town in the Netherlands. The rooms were beautiful, tastefully decorated, and with the world's most comfortable beds. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, so much food, and all fresh and delicious. The town of Bruges is only a 15 minute drive away, and Marco will direct you to a very accessible car park. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation, and we will certainly return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and look out over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent last night of our vacation and Bruges was a fantastic town - very surprising. Would recommend without hesitation Fleur de Lys. A high quality breakfast starting with freshly squeesed oranges. The recommendation for dining in Bruge was first class value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We are a couple from Spain and we spent a weekend at Fleur de Lys last year In September. Everything was great! We stayed at the suite and we loved it!. The location is just perfect, specially if you are driving since you are very close to Brugge and with the privilage of staying at this fantastic and quite pretty house. The house is fantastic, like a little mansion but feeling at home. Everything was so clean and beautiful
The breakfast was great, with fresh orange juice that we appreciated a lot.
The owner was so nice and took the time to welcome us so well and gave us many ideas to do in Brugge; the perfect palce to drink a beer, best restaurants, walks and museums of interest. Before we left we had the chance to see more rooms since we will be coming back with our children sometime, and all the rooms were so nice, clean, and well decorated. I have no words to describe this place, I really loved it!
---
Somos una pareja de España y hemos pasado un fin de semana en Esta pequeña mansion el año pasado. Nos encanto todo, la habitacion, el lugar, el dueño, todo!
La casa era preciosa, espaciosa, limpia y volveremos sin duda. Fue una gozada!
El dueño fue atentisimo y nos explico un monton de sitios y cosas para hacer. El desayuno fue tambien una maravilla.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APO AE
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I went to the hotel just for the night. Drove over from England and went back the next evening. These rooms are huge and I love that we had jack and jill baths with our friends. The staff greeted us on our late arrival and also helped us find some places to go to locally in Brugge for the evening. The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous. The pool, garden and entrance would make it an awesome place for a small wedding. The grand staircase on arrival speaks for the rooms indeed. I would stay here again. The location is right out of Brugge and a small cab fare away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zedelgem
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zuidwege
Hotel Zuidwege
#1 of 1 in Zedelgem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
3.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#70 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Lodewijk Van Male
Lodewijk Van Male
#1 of 2 in Sint-Kruis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Koornemoezen Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
't Huttenest
't Huttenest
#1 of 2 in Zedelgem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fleur de Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleur de Lys

Property: Hotel Fleur de Lys
Address: Torhoutsesteenweg 66, Zedelgem 8210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Zedelgem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Zedelgem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleur de Lys 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fleur de Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing