We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB !!!”
Review of 't Huttenest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
't Huttenest
Ranked #1 of 2 Zedelgem B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“SUPERB !!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Amazing Place, quiet and nice, hostes were more than GREAT !! breakfast was something to remember for years, the couple that runs that place are unique and wonderfull!!

dont think twice - if you wana visit belguim an bruge this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Dont hasitate go there !! you wont be sorry !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moshik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
48
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irkutsk, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed in this wonderful place for three nights in early January. Remarkable was everything: the location of the hotel, our home, and most importantly, the owners of the hotel. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. They give a lot of information about the surrounding areas, restaurants and all that you want. Excellent breakfast, very abundant and delicious. The owner is very caring and checks every minute that you have coffee or tea, fried eggs offer. and brings freshly baked pancakes. We rented a loft and it was supper. We sat in the hot tub outdoors in very bad weather and it was great. Inside the loft was a sauna and infrared cabin and constantly burning gas fireplace. which made the atmosphere very cozy and comfortable. Prior to Brugge can be reached in 10 minutes, and the Netherlands for 15 minutes. The hotel has a paddock where ostriches are walking, deer and sheep - all this is a very decorated hotel, whose territory is contained in a clean and tidy and all felt the love the owners.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neonatal218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Isabelle could not do enough for us from the moment we arrived. Maps and information re restaurants, shops etc all provided on arrival. Patrick, the perfect host at breakfast in the morning and the breakfasts were superb! Location lovely with deer and emu's and so near to Bruges and Holland. Our room was great, beautifully clean and contained everything you could want. I would recommend 't Huttenest time and time again. Isabelle and Patrick have made sure that your stay here will be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jools1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelbeers, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

From the moment we pulled up onto the grounds of this Bed and Breakfast, it was wonderful. We drove by their beautiful deer’s running in the field. The grounds of the property are very well maintained it was remarkable. Isabelle greeted us and gave us a lot of needed information about where to go and what to do, even made reservations to a restaurant for us. She showed us to our room and my husband and I jaws dropped they have put their heart and soul into their property. The hospitality was great, their food was extraordinary and the stay was heaven. Thank you so much Patrick and Isablle for a lovely stay and we will be back very soon...we are already planning our next stay this year there again!!!

Room Tip: Contact Isabelle or Patrick by email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurnettFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

great location, fantastic breakfast, clean and wide room

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniuspietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbys
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This is a super place to stay with fantastic hosts. We are delighted we gave it a try. Stress free driving and lots to see and do in the area.
The attention we got on arrival was brilliant and we tried nearly all the suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigmore kent england
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Yes, the word perfect really does apply! perfect hosts, isabelle and patrick, nothing is too much trouble, they are bright, funny and helpful and cook the most wonderful breakfast! location perfect! 10 minutes from Bruges, 30 mins from Holland, two minutes from a stroll in the woods, tranquil and pretty, this place has it all. rooms perfect! huge and modern, beautifully clean, nothing is missing, everything is thought of, comfy beds, quiet nights. perfect food! what a breakfast! cereals, breads, teas, coffe, juice, yogurt, eggs, bacon, omelettes, pancakes, jams, fruit, meat, salad, and more that i've forgotten!
plenty of car parking, all the privacy you want, this B&B is a real hidden gem, value for money and lovingly cared for, it was the perfect place to stay. Thank you Isabelle and Patrick.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zedelgem
3.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
2.9 mi away
Koornemoezen Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Hotel Fleur de Lys
Hotel Fleur de Lys
#1 of 3 in Zedelgem
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zuidwege
Hotel Zuidwege
#1 of 1 in Zedelgem
28 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gastenkamers Artiriacumhoeve
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 't Huttenest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 't Huttenest

Property: 't Huttenest
Address: Ruddervoordsestraat 149, Zedelgem 8210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Zedelgem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Zedelgem
Hotel Class:4 star — 't Huttenest 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 't Huttenest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing