We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Capbreton”
Review of Hotel Porto Rico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Porto Rico
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Capbreton
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The receptionist is super nice and she was very helpful. The hotel is located 50m away from the beach, the room were clean and big enough, though we spent 3 nights there and had to change of room for the 3rd night, and the room was smaller then. But if you are planning to spend most of your time outside of it, that's not a problem at all. First room had a 160cm big bed, second had only 140cm big bed. Bathrooms are new, they told us they changed them 2/3 years ago. You can rent bikes there for 10€/24h. Careful though, if the bike get stolen, they take out 100€ from your banking account. But never happened to anyone apparently. If you lock the bike that's okay. We didn't have breakfast there because we found it a bit expensive, there are supermarkets and bakery close by so no problem to find food in the morning if you want to go picnic on the beach which is really worth it. In the end I would say it is a very good value for money and the location is the best you can find in the city.

Room Tip: Pretty good to a have a balcony and it is only 3 more euros than the initial price for a double bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile31d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Breakfast plentiful and varied though owner very negative about it (made me expect basic French). And wifi worked best of my 4 weeks away, even on bedroom balcony and without the complcated endless re-logging in of many places ! You must be more positive about your lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainJourneyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have been coming to the Porto Rico for many years now, and every time it has been better. Rooms are now nicely decorated, fresh colours, nice bathrooms. Wifi (almost) worked fine. Nice French breakfast.
The hotel is situated very well: 1 minute from the beach, plenty restaurants all around. The Porto Rican hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeinVandegeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed here for a night after returning from Spain before heading back to the Netherlands.

The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and big enough. Unless you're staying for a long time this will do just fine. I've had smaller hotel rooms.

I really didn't miss the aircon as it was a relatively cold night and I wasn't woken up by street noise, unlike the hotel we stayed in during our stay in San Sebastian.

As we left before 8 in the morning I didn't get to try the breakfast. Wifi and Parking were free however.

For a short stay I'd definitely recommend this hotel. For a two star hotel it exceeded my expectations!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This very nominally priced hotel sported clean rooms with a balcony, and a friendly staff BUT!
The all night street noise, extremely small size of the rooms, and lack of air conditioning would be reasons we would not return. It is conveniently located near the beach and harbor.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BusyBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank masygecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlivierB-3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capbreton hotels
0.2 mi away
Baya Hotel & Spa
Baya Hotel & Spa
#1 of 11 in Capbreton
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aquitaine
Hotel Aquitaine
#5 of 11 in Capbreton
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Ocean
Hotel Korner Ocean
#3 of 11 in Capbreton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Cap
Hotel du Cap
#2 of 11 in Capbreton
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#6 of 11 in Capbreton
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabarete
Cabarete
#9 of 11 in Capbreton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Rico

Address: Rue de Madrid, 40130 Capbreton, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Capbreton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Capbreton
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Porto Rico 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Porto Rico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing