We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect family stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Spent 4 days in one of the two bed Cap Océan apartments with the family (kids 7 & 8) and it was great!

Location: apartment had a balcony overlooking the marina - stunning view. Grassed area outside where the kids played with others. 5 minutes walk to the main reception and heated pool/beach

It was also 5 minute walk to the marina - plenty of shops and restaurants with a lovely atmosphere in the evening. Our kids have scooters and it was perfect for them. There are also two good boulangerie's for bread etc. in the morning

Apartment: very clean, modern and well appointed - compact kitchen but everything you need

Locality: Port Navalo nearby is worth a visit. Nearest town is Sarzeau - has a morning market and good restaurants. About 20 miles away is Vannes - lovely city

Also went to the beach at Penvins (20 minute drive) which is sandy

Facilities: There were two pools - one in our section which was the best to sit at. However not heated and was very cold. The other pool is heated but again not that warm. However as we were there in the last week of August the max air temp was around 24 degrees so maybe better in the height of summer
The beach is a mixture of pebbles and sand - Ok but we preferred the pool
Loads of organised activities for kids and teenagers - we didnt use them but they looked good fun

Any downsides? Other than the pool temperature not really. We had a great time and Port du Crouesty is as good a place as we've been to for a family holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Northcircular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    281
    180
    123
    37
See reviews for
479
176
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed here last summer and I've just found time to write up the report. The apartment we stayed in was a 4 person, 1 bedroom apartment. It was quite small with a pull out sofa bed in the living room. There was a table and small kitchenette with a small bathroom and a smelly toilet. The apartment itself was quite tired and looked in need of redecoration.

The location was excellent, just up from the marina where there were loads of restaurants to choose from, and a wonderful promenade for the evening, Excellent for children as they can play outside while you eat if that's what you want. Also handy for the beach and local walks.

The pools on site were great athough not very warm, and there was kids club included although not many activities as we were there at the end of August.

All in all, a good place to stay but the accomodation is a bit limited

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
Thank you for posting your review to Tripadvisor following your stay at the resort. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to confirm that many of the apartments at Port Du Crouesty are now scheduled for refurbishment. Thank you for your points on the pool and entertainment, we have passed this onto Mangement of the Residence for consideration. Many thanks again, we hope you choose to stay with Pierre & Vacances soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2008

Had an enjoyable stay at the PV village at Port du Croesty. It is clean, well managed and convenient to beach and village. The kids entertainment was well organised. I thought the 6 euro charge for connecting the phone in the apartment a bit excessive, as was the 200 euro deposit for bike hire!

  • Liked — quality resort
  • Disliked — Had to get our own toilet paper !
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2008

This was our first holiday to France with three children under the age of 6 and a Grand Parent. We had heard that PV Apartments were quite small so we booked the biggest apartment available which had two separate bedrooms upstairs. The apartment was basic, but clean. No kettle. Bring one if you love tea.Our balcony had a nice view over swimming pool which our children loved. Even though we love beaches, we hardly went to the beach which was nearby, because the children loved the pool. Also paddling pool for toddlers. The best part of the holiday was location. We prefer not to have to drive while on holidays and in Port Du Crouesty almost everything is within walking distance. Lots of lovely restaurants which catered for children and we love our food too and were delighted with food on offer. Also selection of shops, hairdresser, supermarket, and the all important bakery all within 5 to 10 mins walk. Fantastic food markets almost every day within 10 mile radius, and other lovely beaches and towns in every direction about 20 mins away. It was a lovely relaxing holiday, no driving, long evening meals, happy children and grand parent. What more could you ask for?

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank MagsDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arzon
0.2 mi away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Crouesty
Hotel Le Crouesty
#3 of 3 in Arzon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
9.0 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Le Toul'broch
Le Toul'broch
#2 of 2 in Baden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
8.5 mi away
Logis Le Chevalier Gambette
Logis Le Chevalier Gambette
#1 of 1 in Saint-Armel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Glann Ar Mor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Arzon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village

Property: Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village
Address: Port du Crouesty, 56640 Arzon, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Arzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Arzon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thalasso therapy spa treatment centre. The sandy beach "Plage du Fogéo" located just 300 metres away with its superb sailing club. The kids and teens clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Port du Crouesty Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Resort Port Du Crouesty Hotel Arzon
Pierre And Vacances Resort Port Du Crouesty
Pierre & Vacances Port Du Crouesty Holiday Village France/Arzon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing