We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright, but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Saint Thegonnec
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Thegonnec
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Alright, but pricey”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A very pleasant small villaage, close to Morlaix, with a stunning Gothic church, but the hotel is slightly austere with paper thin walls. We could hear the person snoring all night in the next room. Decor was fine and the room was, otherwise, comfortable, but not cheap. The restaurant was occupied by what looked like a business meeting and the bar was deserted. Breakfast was a little bleak, with the reataurant being used as a thoroughfare for staff.

Room Tip: Ask if the man in hte next room snores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ditchgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    40
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
48
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked a 3 day Brittany ferries break in November. The welcome was warm and friendly and the room was comfortable, clean and and quiet with a good sized bathroom and separate loo. We were over looking the garden at the rear of the hotel. The location was in the village centre facing the church and conveniently close to the access onto the main N 12 road and there was private off street parking.
The Breakfast was typically French and very adequate but for a 3 night stay the dinner menu was unchanging and rather limited.. The chef tried too hard to be fancy but just fell a bit short although the pastries were excellent ..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jph1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We had a pleasant 3 night stay in this hotel. The staff were very helpful at all times. They supplied us with anything we asked for ie. milk for a cup of tea using our own kettle in the room. The restaurant was full on Saturday night although we did not use it ourselves.

The village was very pretty with two Tabacs (pubs) and shops and a beautiful church right opposite the hotel. The managers are a young couple who can speak good english.
Which is handy as I learnt German at school.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timtim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

St Thégonnec is a small village in Brittany known for the parish close and calvary of its church. I expected the inn to be rustic but was totally agreeably surprised to find a modern, elegant small hotel. The inn is located on the main square of the village right across from the church. Parking is free. We were received quietly but in a very friendly manner. Our double room was large, furnished tastefully with cheerful colors. The end of the room was entirely window-doors, looking out onto a balcony and the back garden. The dining room was the second surprise: elegant with a superb menu and excellent cooking. As an example of their individual service, I heard the owner arranging with the family at the table next to us to provide breakfast for them even though they had to leave before breakfast was ordinarily served. Make the Auberge Saint Thégonnec a center for exploring the region. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Thegonnec
5.6 mi away
Brit Hotel - Au Relais du Vern
6.7 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#4 of 6 in Morlaix
118 reviews
17.3 mi away
Logis De La Butte
Logis De La Butte
#1 of 1 in Plouider
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix
14.1 mi away
Hotel Thalasstonic de Roscoff
6.7 mi away
Hotel de L'Europe
Hotel de L'Europe
#1 of 6 in Morlaix
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint Thegonnec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint Thegonnec

Property: Auberge Saint Thegonnec
Address: 6 Place Marie, 29410 Saint-Thegonnec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Saint-Thegonnec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Thegonnec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Saint Thegonnec 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Saint Thegonnec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing