We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Meursault, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Terry P
Lostine, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property, five minutes' walk from the historical center of Meursault is clearly a labor of love by its owner, Frederique. In terms of cleanliness (it was immaculate) and quality, this home rivals some of the nicest and most exclusive properties I have visited over many years of travel. The well-equipped and thoughtfully organized kitchen was a pleasure in which to cook. There were a full-size washer and the only dryer we saw in any of the five properties we visited during our stay in France. The bedrooms were private, large and comfortable with ensuite bathrooms. The only drawback for some travelers might be the French custom of locating the toilet separate from the bath. For occupants of the first floor bedroom, this meant a trip downstairs to use the toilet.
Frederique speaks English well and was responsive to our questions during the lead-up to our visit and during our quite delightful stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidipm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful charming Meursault home”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this charming home in the heart of Meursault. It was clean, comfortable and had all the modern amenities. Good kitchen for cooking and meals, and spacious bedrooms and baths. The location was great for walking or hiking the hillside trails, and a short drive to historic Beaune for its restaurants and excellent Saturday market. I can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysevw
Jodoigne, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Je regrette vraiment Maryse du problème rencontré avec la cafetière, il s'agit d'une cafetière électrique toute simple avec filtres.
Peut-etre n'avez vous pas reussi à la faire fonctionner ?..
J'ai passé environ 40 minutes à vous faire visiter la maison et à vous expliquer son fonctionnement comme je le fais à chaque arrivee des clients. Je suis désolée que vous ayez trouvé mon accueil froid et militaire, mais je pense que vous étiez tres fâchée de trouver dans le gite une plancha et non un barbecue....
Desolee de ne pas vous avoir offert de bouteille en signe de bienvenue, nous préférons mettre sur chaque table de nuit quelques chocolats.
Vous les aviez d'ailleurs apprécié puisque vous les aviez tous degustés.
Merci Maryse pour vos compliments concernant la décoration et les équipements de mon gite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cchannequ...
Rennes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Merci Claude, ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir avec votre famille.
Nous avons apprecié votre délicatesse et votre bonne humeur, tout comme le parfait état de restitution de notre gite.
C'est avec grand plaisir que nous vous acceuillerons de nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam_Ga...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
J'ai beaucoup communiqué avec Myriam qui a tres bien organisé son séjour. Elle est très sympathique et souriante. Avec sa famille et ses amis elle a beaucoup respecté mon gite qui était impeccable après leur départ.
Ça sera avec grand plaisir que je la recevrai de nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan T
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphine...
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Nous avons été ravis de vous recevoir.
Il est bien noté dans l'annonce que le gite dispose d'une terrasse avec mobilier de jardin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing