We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Burgundy delight”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance and courtyard
Lounge with operative fireplace TV with both French and English channels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front entrance and courtyard
Lounge with operative fireplace
TV with both French and English channels
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom furnished with French antiques
Time to relax!
Entrance gate
Medieval Chateau, now Meursault's Town Hall
Meursault vines showing their autumn colours
Anne-Sophie and Elisa await you in their decor shop, central Meursault
Excellent butcher, central Meursault.
Our favourite boulangerie, opposite the Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Meursault, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki D
Bunbury
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Burgundy delight”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this beautiful cottage in a quaint typical village. The cottage is very well set up. The kitchen has all utensils needed to prepare meals And even includes a Nespresso, and a dishwasher and a full oven and cooktop. The TV channels are numerous in both English and French. The bed is king size and very comfortable with beautiful linen. The bathroom has a rain shower which was lovely. There is a washing machine/ dryer in the bathroom but there is also a clothes hoist provided which we used in the little courtyard. Wifi was fast and reliable. Parking is about 50 metres from the front door and we never had a problem being able to park nearby. The village of Meursault is quaint and very typical. Few people speak much English so it was terrific for practising our French but if you don't want to do that then hand gestures work just as well. The village is well situated and easily accessible to all the places to visit in Burgundy. Staying here was living the dream of a cottage in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very well equipped.
Liked least: There was nothing negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
We are so pleased Vicki la Petite Maison was a good match for your 'dream' French cottage. Thank you for your generous comments and we hope see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Wonderful Flat”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Petit Maison and would highly recommend it. Perfectly located in the tiny, quiet village of Meursault and an easy drive to all of the villages of Burgundy . Wonderfully appointed. Even a small problem with the flat was fixed immediately. Our stay was during the harvest which added so much to our time there. Thanks Bruce for sharing this lovely apartment. If there were six stars you would get it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Many thanks Tom for your gracious comments, we are delighted la Petite Maison contributed to such a memorable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poonation
Wellington, NZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Staying at Chez Hall was the perfect end to our 5 week European adventure. We needed to relax and unwind before our long haul back to NZ. The cottage has all the comforts of you own home and definitely exceeded our expectations. After sleeping in several beds over the previous 5 weeks, the bed at Chez Hall was BLISS and by far the best! The location is primo, you are seriously steps away from the most exquisite boulangerie and boucherie/deli, wine shop and restaurants. We were spoilt for choice with what to eat and drink. The welcome basket is a lovely touch and was gratefully appreciated. Meursault is a little gem in the Burgundy region that is a must see if you are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving Chez Hall at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you found la Petite Maison so comfortable. We hope to see you back in Meursault again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spectacul...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enchanting and unforgettable!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

“We spent an unforgettable week in Meursault and just loved this charming quaint two story cottage located in this little historic town which is perfectly located in the middle of Meursault, in the heart of the best wine region in the world. We were enchanted by the little town of Meursault. There are no other towns that we saw in this region that offer the infrastructure and charm of Meursault.

We were so comfortable with this cottage that we were real sad to leave. The furnishings are wonderful with everything accessible to making our stay amazing. It wasn't furnished off eBay or Ikea – thought has been put into creating a sense where you feel you are in a unique and relaxed environment. We enjoyed the ease with all the available home comforts to stay in and if we didn’t feel like cooking in we could take a short walk to the center in one or two minutes walking and be at the boulangerie, or a fabulous wine cellar, or the grocery store or tourist office as well as many choices of restaurants too!

It was a great place to relax whether it was the afternoon or into the evening. Sun setting, with exquisite light on the vines, silence apart from the church bell gently ringing in the background and drinking wonderful glasses of the best wines!

The owners had thoughtfully provided a bunch of info about things to do in the area which helped us to make sure we didn’t waste a minute getting to see and experience as much as we could.

To sum up, this house and this location are fabulous and make a perfect home base for exploring Burgundy. Our expectations were more than surpassed. It is a great place to stay in a fabulous area and we'll be back very soon!”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Very many thanks Carol, we are delighted your stay at la Petite Maison was everything you were seeking. We hope we do see you back again on some other occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing