We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb place to stay”
Courtyard with feature fountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard with feature fountain
Double room overlooking the courtyard. Fully equipped kitchen, a chef`s delight!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Courtyard with feature fountain
Double room overlooking the courtyard.
Fully equipped kitchen, a chef`s delight!
Comfortable lounge, open fireplace, TV receiving both English and French channels
Open plan dining/kitchen
Master bedroom showing ensuite bathroom
Master ensuite bathroom.
Master bedroom
Roof top terrace, panoramic views of Meursault`s vineyards
French antique furniture
French themed 2nd bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Wifi work station.
Ensuite bathroom
Fine dining
Majestic entrance
Courtyard fountain.
Home frontage and main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Meursault, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bags96
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 9 of us stayed in the house for 4 nights in August 2014. We also rented the smaller La Grange next door. The facilities in both were absolutely superb. The house has everything. Large comfortable rooms, bbq, wood fired oven, all kitchen items and huge living spaces including a great balcony with large dining table. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Cannot recommend highly enough.
It is situated right in the middle of Meursault and is perfect for exploring the local vineyards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki835
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“This place never lets us down!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We love this place and have come back to this house in its gorgeous village in the heart of Burgundy. We love to travel to other parts of Europe and then make our way here to recuperate and soak up the superb vistas and conviviality of the village and neighbouring towns. We now have our favourite restaurants, bike rides, walks, and beverages at the local favourite local 'Hotel du Cent' where the hospitality and humour appeals to Aussies like us but happens to have a very good menu to boot as an added benefit. The clincher though is the house - La Grande Maison is the best by far - we love the kitchen set up, the laundry is so good that we now find ourselves leaving our washing until we get to the house from previous destinations. Bed linen, beautiful fresh flowers, special champagne in the refrigerator, plus orange juice, biscuits etc and lots of food specialty items stocked in the cupboards. There is a particularly good butcher close by and a couple of vg green grocers ( or there is the trip to the Beaune market on Saturdays) -we love eating on the deck and looking out across the village and vineyards late afternoon in summer when we come here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed beautiful home very located within the village
Liked least: Not much
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmccw
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, wonderful village, great hosts”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect location to explore the Côte d'Or , easy drive to Beaune, easy walk through vineyards to Puligny Montrachet and other famous villages. But the property itself is so special, we had a magical time at Chez Hall. Even before arrival we were contacted and provided detailed area information, complete with restaurant suggestions and information on markets. Upon arrival (with perfect driving directions) we were greeted by professional, friendly caretakers and beautiful fresh flowers in the gorgeous front hall. The bedrooms are all large with ensuite baths, plus 2 extra toilets making it very comfortable for 4 adults and 2 kids (6&8 years old). The kitchen was wonderful, every possible pot and dish to prep the goodies we bought at the local markets. Every kind of glass is available to enjoy all your wine purchases properly. The fireplace was great, and plenty of wood. We enjoyed a fire on a few of the chillier nights Otherwise we sat out on the patio with lovely views over vineyards. And as noted by another reviewer, the pink bedroom is delightful our daughter still talks about it. The decor in the whole house is clearly not for renters, the furniture is real and art work tasteful and atmospheric. The owners clearly thought about every detail to make their home special.

The village itself was also great, several nice restaurants with classic food that hit the spot. A great little shop, 2 delicious bakeries, a butcher shop, quaint church, and of course wine shops.

We all loved the house and the village and did not want to leave. We highly recommend this property and hope we have the chance to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luggage elevator!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb house in a quintessentially Burgundian village”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the La Grande Maison, in October. Meursault was very easy to get to from Paris. I drove, and picked up my wife, two children and mother and father in law at the local train station - they raved about how good the train ride was. But it was nothing to compare with the house, which was simply superb. Right in the middle of the town - a beautiful old village with the church occupying the high ground in the centre surrounded by the market, baker, butcher and various restaurants and wine merchants. The house spread over 3 levels - with the parents in law on the bottom; the living area in the middle and our bedroom and the kids' bedroom on the top. It had only relatively recently (ie the last few years) been renovated. The finished product was wonderful. My five year old daughter was sure that her bedroom with its own bath, privy and four poster bed was better than Marie-Antoinette's bedroom at Versailles. She loved it, almost as we loved the living area - which had a lovely country kitchen feel and was very spacious - with great aspects to the vineyards which surround the town. The balcony from the living area provided a further vantage point to survey the country-side. And the parents' in law were very happy to have what, in effect, was a separate living quarters downstairs - just off the wonderful marble floored entrance hall. In short a simply superb house in a quintessentially Burgundian village - which will live long in the memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki835
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 nights during August. This house was stunning. It was superbly appointed and spacious, and with very tasteful renovation and decor. The kitchen was a cook's delight. It was extensively furnished for entertaining or private dining if you intend to take advantage of the produce available at the Beaune market like we did. The views from the house and outdoor terrace looked across the beautiful Burgundian landscape.
The lounge was spacious with a lovely open fireplace - which, of course, being summer, we did not use. However, I imagine the house would be just as warm and romantic in winter as we found it to be during our stay.
The two larger double bedrooms were well appointed and spacious, and all bedrooms fitted with lovely linen and ensuites.
The house is literally 1 minute's walk from the town centre, restaurants etc so we found it good for dining out and walking home without worrying about driving.
Laundry equipment worked very well. Good off street parking.
We feel we would love to return to this place with friends and book all three properties at the same time for a stay - we think this would be great fun in a fabulous house in a great little village in Burgundy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambience and views
Liked least: the tricky french locks on the doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, great location, exactly what we were hoping for!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My sister's family and I were looking for a little indulgence whilst exploring the wine region of Burgundy whilst still having the independence of our own home. We hoped this house would be it, but to be safe we split our stay between Mersault and further north near Chablis. The place we stayed in Noyers-sur-Serein was a picturesque location and the house was pretty and comfortable but Chez Hall in Meursault was a class above.

Everything we could have needed was in the house. Sometimes it is the little things that put all the shine on a stay - such as lovely glass wear and decanter, the beautiful linen and towels, the cookware and great coffee machine made us adults ooo and ahh. We cooked most evenings (had the lovely restaurant experiences at lunch) and all the facilities were great for that. I think my 5 year old niece will remember her "pink" room forever. (I certainly won't forget her response at the pink bath and toilet paper in her room!)

All in all, it was the perfect place for us, so easy to find, so easy to access all the area has to offer. As the weeks start to pass, staying in the house and experiencing all the area had to offer is certainly becoming one of the highlights of our trip to France. We had been warned about what to expect in Burgundy but it was all we had hoped for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail in the furnishings and the homely feel
Liked least: The volume of amazing wine I drank :-)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unparalleled Comfort in Heart of Burgundy's Vineyards”
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Finding comfortable accommodation in Burgundy has always been a problem. Whilst I love the ancient stone buildings, I have in the past found many apartments or hotels small, drab and not particularly comfortable.

On my last trip I decided to stay at Chez Hall @ Meursault. The property was created from a winemakers house and other associated buildings (including a terrific cave) and has been painstakingly renovated by local artisan craftsmen. It is a large property comprising three separate rentals. I enjoyed the comfort and luxury of the main house - a delightful, airy, spacious and well furnished home-away-from-home.

Having spent almost two weeks in Bordeaux and the southwest it was a great pleasure to stay somewhere where everything worked just like home! The shower had plenty of gloriously hot water, the internet functioned all the time, the kitchen was fully equipped (including a magnificent oven which can be hard to find in France) and there were even some English channels on TV! We used the second floor verandah one balmy evening and enjoyed the views over the vineyards of Meursault.

Chez Hall is just around the corner from the main square which has a small supermarket and a number of specialist shops including a wine store with a very good selection of local wines. Beaune is just ten minutes away.

Chez Hall @ Meursault is a grand property with mountains of space, lovely antiques, a brilliant location and lots of little extras. It is a great base for the businessman or family enjoying a luxurious holiday in the world’s best wine area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High spec property with the comforts of home
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing