We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional”

Auberge du petit val
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I challenge you to find a better meal at a better price. This fine restaurant was recommended by our B&B and was within walking distance. We were traveling with our granddaughter with food allergies which can be a little tricky. The chef and the waiter both bent over backwards to make sure our meal was perfect. A small and intimate restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocolatehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    40
    9
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portland,OR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This small restaurant was a great experience. The building is stone and beautiful.The food was delicious, as well as interesting. Wonderful sauces. Service was professional but personal as well as served up with humor. This was one of our best meals in France.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Portlandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant with excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Restaurant was recommended to us for evening meal as the area has limited eating facilities. That said the staff were very welcoming and the food (in particular the rabbit) was excellent. Very nice meal, washed down with very good local sparkling cider.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fab little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent little restaurant, food is exceptional.
The young man that waited on us was a super young man, who went out of his way to ensure our comfort and that all was ok.
The food was wonderful, and for the price we paid was remarkable. If we had not been advised by our B&B we would probably overlooked this restaurant, I am so glad we did not.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenix201109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice environment, good service, good french food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

When visiting the area to have a look at Monet's house in Giverny, we stayed at a nice B&B close to Vernon, in Port Villez. Asked for a restaurant and the owner did not hesitate to recommend Auberge du Petit Val, and he was right. The restaurant is next to the main road that takes you to Vernon. It's nicely decorated. Service by a young lady was very good. Offered 3-step menu at reasonable cost (17 euros). The terrine I ordered was good. The roasted caramelized pork was extremely good. Desert was a selection of cheeses. Ordered a bottle of good bourgogne red wine to complete a good dinner. Will return when back in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge du petit val also viewed

 

Been to Auberge du petit val? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing