We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Normandy
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Canisses(Le Goulet)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Haut Marais(Saint-Marcel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mont Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Musardiere(Giverny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
36
102
76
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
102
76
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnext morningsurrounding areafront desk staffstar hotelfrench townal frescounderground parkinghotel is situatedrooms are greatthe riverpleasant staythe main squarestayed here for one nightbathroom windowmonet gardenstown centre
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

On a tour with Riviera travel and having specific dietary requirements, which I had advised the tour company of. I checked with the tour guide, a not very helpful woman who brushed me off saying the food was ok for me. However, when the meal arrived, it include the food I am allergic to and so I was served a different meal. The tour company and tour guide had not informed the hotel of my requirements. Ok, you think they'd learn from this, but the same happened at another hotel on the same tour, after having checked with the tour manager, again, re meal requirements. I have complained to Riviera Travel, but have had no response and no apology either from them or the tour manager at the time. I have been on many other tours but never met such blatant negligent attitudes. I will never travel with Riviera again. Food allergy sufferers beware.

Room Tip: don't go there
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wowok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A old hotel, good food, good freakfast, people are nice.
Just the rooms are a bit old, but it add a little charm on jour staying.
Is the Average price for Vernon (a bit expensive, I don't understand why).
Location is excelent, with a lot of place to park the car and on the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccompagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed as a group one night in September as was close to Monet's -Garden-beautiful old building -very characteristic-very pretty courtyard where we had our evening meal -rooms ok but needed a bit of tlc -bathrooms very clean -but it's the food and the appalling attitude of the staff that really let this place down . The evening meal was a shambles even though the group that we were traveling with had used the hotel several times before -we had been asked if we would stagger our mealtimes in order to give the staff a chance to catch up but even so it was very chaotic .Breakfast was very much the same -not enough food for everyone and once something was finished -the staff would not replenish it -they were surly -sullen and collectively could not manage a smile-wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: Hotel on corner of a busy street-rooms on the side are marginally quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

One night stay as part of a group found the facilities well up to standard but the restaurant, where the food was perfectly acceptable, was grossly understaffed - to the extent that one felt sorry for them. There is a comfortable bar - but it's British theming could best be described as a 'brave effort', probably by a Swede who'd spent one night in Canterbury in 1967 and owned a 1936 Baedeker guide to the Cotswolds. That aside I'd certainly stay here again quite happily. WiFi coverage excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at The Hotel Normandy and it was not as pleasant the second time around. At least the first time we stayed the room was bright and pleasant, it was very noisy overlooking an party and music hangout across the street. They partied til the very early hours and as it was stifling hot we couldn't close the windows. This time the room was shabby with hard beds , an outdated bathroom with worn towels and it overlooked the outdoor dining terrace which got bust about 8:30PM and went on for hours. This would have been OK as it was just dinner but again it was stifling hot, (30+) so we innocently left the windows open and as is common in France after dinner it seems every one lights up a cigarette and the smoke pours into our non-smoking room.
The breakfast was adequate although overpriced but the scrambled eggs were cold, they hadn't lit the warmers underneath the tray.
I feel this hotel should be a 2 star at beast, it is old and in dire need of updating and air-conditioning in the summer.

Room Tip: Overlooking the terrace is nice if you can take the cigarette smell. It isn't as noisy as the street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews