We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Guest”
Review of La Roseraie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Roseraie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Returning for either the fifth or sixth time, I obviously love to stay at La Roseraie. Ideally situated halfway on my journey, I enjoy the friendliness, comfort and surroundings of this "Petit Chateau" and would recommend spending a few days chilling out in this delightful French village.

Room Tip: One garden room ideal for less mobile guests unable to cope with stairs. Two Gites ideal for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brendross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

It would be difficult to find fault with La Roseraie, the food, our room and facilities were superb the only improvement I can recommend would be the availability of fresh milk in the guest lounge. The whole experience was just what we needed and the ambience was perfect. We will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Le Jardin' room which was extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Owner at La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you Wendy for your kind comments. It makes what we do even more enjoyable! Yes, I agree, it is not ideal having catering packs of milk for the tea, but "Health & Safety" dictates that we cannot leave fresh milk out. We will try and find another solution. In the meantime, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to La Roseraie. With warm wishes from Heather and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hospitality. A very welcoming couple.
Would certainly stay again as it was a quiet location close to amenities.
Lovely ground floor room with our own terrace
The village has a very good Sunday market

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent a wonderful week in La Roseraie (june 7-14-2014). We rented one of the Gites. It fitted our family very well. We had the greatest weather so we spend some time in the (heated) pool and on the terraces. the gite was clean, well taken care of and the perfect size.
Our hostst were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bertsmesshall .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Owner at La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for bringing two of the sweetest babies we've met in a long time - everybody was enchanted by your smiley twins! It was a great pleasure for us to meet you and we are glad to hear that you will be returning. In the meantime, we send our warm wishes all four of you,

Heather and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We only stayed one night but would happily have stayed longer. A beautiful house and gardens within walking distance of the village with plenty of shops and restaurants. Very quiet location but not too isolated. We stayed in the Balcon room which was very comfortable and had a nice modern bathroom. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritabirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Owner at La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We do appreciate you taking the time to write this review and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Roseraie and, in the meantime, we send our warmest wishes. Heather and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

La Rosereaie was a real treat. Close to Poitiers, but small town that had excellent restaurants nearby. Owner Michael was very helpful in restaurant selection and touring tips. At his suggestion, we drove to an historical site Oradour-sur-Glane. A French town that the Nazi SS troops obliterated, it is preserved. Truly a moving experience.

The Sunday morning market in the plaza was also great fun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A lovely, beautifully kept house in a village close to Poitiers.

Great hosts, heated pool, lovely gardens.

Excellent Chateaubriand in a nearby restaurant recommended by the owners. They also provide delicious evening meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuville de Poitou
5.1 mi away
Le Cheval Blanc et Le Clovis
8.6 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
3.4 mi away
Le Chai de Villiers
Le Chai de Villiers
#1 of 1 in Villiers
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roseraie

Address: 78 rue Armand Caillard | Poitiers, Vienne., 86170 Neuville de Poitou, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Neuville de Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Neuville de Poitou
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Roseraie 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly recommended Bed & Breakfast (4 epis awarded by Gites de France; also selected by Sawdays Special Places to Stay and Michelin Guide). With two beautiful self-catering cottages in flower-filled gardens & parkland. Large heated salt water pool. Complimentary Wi-Fi, secure parking. Walking distance to village shops & restaurants (including a Michelin Star restaurant). 10 Minutes from A10 and Futuroscope and 15 minutes from Poitiers. Central for Poitiers, Loire Valley, La Rochelle and Ile de Re. Perfect for couples and families alike. A home from home for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your La Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing