We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super meal with the family”
Review of Auberge St Roch

Auberge St Roch
Reserve with
Auberge St Roch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$44
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super meal with the family”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant through trip advisor as we were looking for somewhere special to eat on our last night in this area. We went with my parents (in their late 70s) and our teenage daughters. We were immediately made to feel extremely welcome by the lovely waitress who went out of her way to explain each item on the menu in reasonable English (well, much better than our French!)
The food was delicious, and the puddings were out of this world. Really couldn't recommend it more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank HandJDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    51
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful Restaurant in Beaume-de-Venise”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I read about Auberge Saint Roch restaurant on tripadvisor.com while we were looking for a restaurant in Beaume-de-Venise. It sounded good, so we tried it. What a delightful surprise! We had driven by it earlier and were not particularly impressed. However, when we returned for lunch we discovered that it is a very charming, small restaurant, with delicious food. We speak a little French, but our server spoke fairly good English, which helped a lot. When we asked her about which wine to order, she gave a great recommendation--a Vacqueyras that paired quite well with our meal. We each ordered an entree-plat, but they also served us an appetizer and small dessert compliments of the chef. The appetizer was a carrot-pineapple mousse that was delicious, and the dessert was a selection of fresh cherries, cookies with stuffing, and meringues. The plats of pigeon and fish also were delicious. The presentation was very attractive with the sides of perfectly mashed potatoes, carrots, cauliflower, and small boiled potatoes.

We highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamarho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A nice little place "en Provence"”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Ludivine, our host at Les Remparts recommended the Saint Roch to us and we werre positively surprised. Menus are not overexpensive and the food they served was really nice, especially the potatoes provençales, even if we thought the portion was a bit too small.
Wine selection was wonderful too. The cozy place only hosts a max of 20 people, during high season I would suggest to make a reservation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isi-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely Find!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our last night in Provence , a Sunday, proved to be a bit difficult to find a place to dine.
However, we found Auberge St Roch and were very pleased with the choice!
The prix fixe dinner was excellent ( salad, lamb en croute, & dessert ) as was the service.
A small restaurant ( seating for only @ 20 ), we recommend making a reservation.
We would return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninatvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quaint little Bistro”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our first night, TA, said this was a good solid bet. We got a reservation last minute and were pleasantly surprised. Nice wine list. We had 2 different entrees and plates and all were very good.
Relatively large portions, we were full!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willbikeforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge St Roch also viewed

Beaumes-de-Venise, Vaucluse
Beaumes-de-Venise, Vaucluse
 
Beaumes-de-Venise, Vaucluse
Gigondas, Vaucluse
 
Beaumes-de-Venise, Vaucluse
Beaumes-de-Venise, Vaucluse
 

Been to Auberge St Roch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing