We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”
Review of Les Remparts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Remparts
Reviewed 12 June 2013

What an absolutely charming and lovely place to relax and unwind. The drive to Baumes de Venise already sets you in the mood (except for trying to find the b&b, make sure you pay attention to the brown signs once you’re in the village). We actually had to call the owner as our GPS went crazy trying to locate the street and she had to drive to us and show us the way.

No doubt the owner, Ludivine, is a huge part of this place’s success. Helpful, warm and welcoming from the time I made the booking, she provided multiple restaurant and day trip suggestions beforehand, she remembered that I preferred another room if it became available and I got it since there was a cancellation. Every single little detail in the building is chosen and arranged with care, the rooms are distinctively decorated and all are beautiful in their own way. We got to have the first breakfast of the year on the patio and we loved everything served, fresh, local and delicious. If only the pool was heated...and I understand the beds need to be twin and joined if someone wants a double, but the mattresses and the hole between them are a disappointment. Really something to upgrade.

Despite the bed, the only thing that we didn’t like is that we couldn’t stay forever ! Mille fois merci, Ludivine, on espere vous revoir un jour!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NATinCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed three nights in the room "Terre Safran", which was actually spacious enough to fit three persons. Ludivine is an excellent and helpful hostess, who provided valuable tips and suggestions for restaurants, local markets, sightseeing etc. The breakfast was wonderful and homemade from local products. Would definitely go there again if we were visiting the Provence region.

Room Tip: Dinner at L'Oustalet in Gigondas and Dolium in Beaumes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjacDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Lovely comfortable boutique hotel in this charming little town. A bit too shabby chic for me but the ladies love it. Interesting rooms with nice views. The Lady host was very good, nothing too much trouble all food was lovely, she made the home made jams and yogurts. The little pool was cute to look at but you would have to breath in to get in.

Two nights here would get you a bacon sandwich in front of the TV watching the F1 all season.

Room Tip: Choose your room from the wonderful choice, I think they are all different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spent three glorious nights at Les Remparts with our 2 teenage daughters staying in a second room. The Inn is beautiful and located in a quiet, quaint town very close to some beautiful parts of Provence. Ludavine, the Innkeeper, was just terrific - she made us nightly dinner reservations and told us exactly what to do during the day which made the whole trip easy (and we do not speak French). The pool is awesome and everyone we met was friendly and kind. Her recommendations were spot on by the way. You will need a car to stay there as there is no other way to actually get to and from the village but it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine R, Directeur général at Les Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you for your kindness ! Your comments make me very happy...
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Having left it a bit late to book a good boutique hotel (but affordable) in Provence over a UK bank holiday and half-term we were directed to Les Remparts in Beaume de Venise by a different guest house. Its newly opened.

The guesthouse is in an old town-house in the centre of Beaume des Venise. Its been beautifully renovated into a 5 room B&B with a small pool (really rather chilly in June) and outdoor terrace. Our room was lovely, high-ceilinged with a little balcony with views over the road and into the countryside with views of Mount Ventoux. Antique lattice work doors lead into the bathroon which overlooks the outdoor terrace. It's one of their smaller rooms but a really good size with antique furniture. There is no air conditioning but thick walls and a good breeze kept the room cool enough in June although did let in quite a lot of insects.
The manager was extremelly friendly and helpful and provides the best breakfast I have ever had in France, with the home-made yoghurt being a real highlight. She is also able to provide hints and tips on where to go as well as book resturants for dinner - L'Oustalet in Gigondas was fabulous.

There is a garage for parking for a couple of cars and on street parking outside.

On the down sides, its a new place so a few things arent quite finished for example the shower over our bath didn't have a wall hook (it looked like they had tried based on the hole) and there isnt an honesty bar or fridge to store drinks if you want to hang out by the pool

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW11girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you very much for very nice comment. It made me very happy to meet at "Les Remparts". Let me, by cons, to make a coorection : all rooms are air conditioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURENCE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marquisana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumes-de-Venise hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Clos Saint Saourde
Le Clos Saint Saourde
#1 of 9 in Beaumes-de-Venise
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Bergerie de Nano
La Bergerie de Nano
#2 of 9 in Beaumes-de-Venise
57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chateau Juvenal
Chateau Juvenal
#1 of 1 in Saint-Hippolyte-le-Graveyron
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Relais des Dentelles
Le Relais des Dentelles
#2 of 2 in Beaumes-de-Venise
22 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge Saint Roch
Auberge Saint Roch
#9 of 9 in Beaumes-de-Venise
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thym & Romarin
Thym & Romarin
#8 of 9 in Beaumes-de-Venise
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Remparts

Address: 74 cours Louis Pasteur, 84190, Beaumes-de-Venise, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Beaumes-de-Venise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumes-de-Venise
Price Range: £163 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the old fortified walls in the heart of the village of Beaumes de Venise in Provence, Les Remparts is a guest house of character with a delicious charm (5 rooms). On the Route des Côtes du Rhône, at the foot of Dentelles de Montmirail and within walking distance from Mont Ventoux, it is the ideal place to discover the art of living in Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing