We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
Cumbuco, CE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff and very nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very impressed. Big rooms, low prices, great quality and very clean! The owners are young and very friendly people who try there best to make your stay the best possible.

*The restaurants in this area close early. so make sure you are in time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randyhereman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This regards the restaurant only. I wish the owners would update their website so that it currently reflects the menu of the day (or week). This would greatly help anyone who has food particulars as it's a waste of time to make reservations and then get there to find a menu that's not really to their liking. The food is definitely affordable and balanced in proportion if you take the menu complet, and if you order à la carte, you still get good-sized servings. We just weren't impressed enough with the meal to feel that it's worth a repeat visit (we had dinner), and I can't figure out if the place wants to be cute or just plain original with the mismatched glassware.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piromafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Drawn to Cucurron because of its - we thought beautiful - centre with the large pond and huge trees surrounding it we were really quite disappointed when we got there. It was near lunchtime and walking around we couldn't really see that much that suited us. The Michelin star restaurant (we didn't know that at the time but were told later) was packed and the square didn't appeal to us at all. So we decided to walk back to this little place with a tiny terrace that we had passed earlier to see what they had to offer. We couldn't have picked a better place! The waitress was very pleasant and spoke good English, quite a rarity in the area and she was very accommodating. My husband ordered the salade chevre chaud miel and I had the tarte thon/tomates cherise and for dessert my husband was very happy with his croquant choco pralines and my carpacio d'orange was simple, fresh and lovely. Very reasonable price, together with 1 glass of white wine and 2 bottles of orangina: 31.50 Euro's. Highly recommended if you are in the area. Can't speak about the hotel because we didn't stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catharina3758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sta barbara
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Having been unimpressed with the high prices and volume of tourists in nearby Lourmarin we were delighted with our stay in beautiful untouristy Cucuron, an as yet unspoiled Luberon village. Thomas, the new owner, speaks good English and runs a lovely old inn on a quiet street. We were in the balcony room with charming ambiance and views over the rooftops. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Room Tip: Balcony room worth the extra €
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnStaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyloubier, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Large comfortable room, (we had the quadruple as were staying with the kids) nicely furnished, obviously just renovated, everything you need. The location is great, in the heart of Cucuron, which is a beautiful village in itself. Simple fresh breakfast, friendly staff. AND still reasonably priced, especially for the Luberon. PLEASE don't change a thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ex-scaleybackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

A jem in a quiet little village. Firstly the location - if you want to feel Luberon Cucuron is the place to stay. The hotel and the restaurant are recently refurbished. Atmosphere of the restaurant is simple yet authentic. It has one of the best menues we had in the area and perfectly cooked. I highly recommend it. We stayed in another place however we saw the hotel and I would rather reccommend the thi hotel and not the place we stayed. The service was perfect. One of the very few places that the wi-fi was a fact and not just an advertising point and fiction.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossiSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This characterful old hotel was taken over some months ago by the young, charming and energetic Thomas. He comes from nearby, but worked for several years as a waiter in English-speaking countries. As well as rooms with character, Thomas provides excellent bistro meals. Soon after we left, he was closing for two months to upgrade the bathrooms (pulling out the bidets - only Italian hotels offer bidets now!), but facilities already weren’t too bad. No lift and no garage might help separate this from a fancy hotel, but l’Arbre de Mai provides a memorable stay right inside a wonderful Luberon village. What you save on accommodation, you can spend at really top restaurant nearby, La Petite Maison. Makes for a fabulous pairing. Wish I were there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdwardAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cucuron
0.1 mi away
Logis de l'Etang
Logis de l'Etang
#1 of 2 in Cucuron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.0 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Le Petit Mas de Marie
Le Petit Mas de Marie
#1 of 1 in La Tour d'Aigues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
7.0 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
11.6 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai

Property: Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai
Address: Rue de l'Eglise, 84160 Cucuron, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cucuron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing