We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lourmarin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a great visit”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Each year they seem to upgrade amenities/property....have always been very pleased with our stay. Reception is very friendly, speaks great English and are very friendly and helpful in making reservations, etc. We always look forward to our annual return visit!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    94
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
14
178
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at The Bastide de Lourmarin for a weekend family event. I found it to be centrally located for my particular needs.
The continental breakfast is overpriced with fruit, boiled eggs and asst. toast & coffee. otherwise it was ok.

Room Tip: My room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We chose the Bastide for our off season visit to Lourmarin. It is comfortable, conveniently located, and our stay has been a pleasant one. The staff upgraded us from the room we booked on Expedia when we arrived, and was friendly and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent albeit a little pricey. Lounging by the pool in late October was wonderful. If I had one complaint it is that there is no staff on site during the early afternoon. It would be a welcome change if they had someone who could serve a glass of wine or pastis poolside in the early afternoon hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Truly wonderful place to stay in. We spent two nights here and went around a number of villages in Provence area. Its ideal to explore the nearby villages. Lourmarin is wonderful too. Will definitely visit another time. The hotel is perfect. Rooms are nicely and modernly decorated. Hotel also has a pool which I guess would be wonderful throughout the hot summer months. Breakfast was good too. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Probably it's the best place to stay in Lourmarin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emanazzopardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

wonderful hotel, great location near Lourmarin, one of the most beautiful villages in Provence. You can walk form the hotel in to the village which has great restaurants and shops.There is secure parking at the hotel. The heated pool is perfect, tasteful room, helpful staff, would go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank francesprovence2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hôtel Will remain in Our couple as the lovelyest place we ever went.
The village is So romantic, and the hôtel is one of Our best moments in Our life.

M'y wife preferred to diner outside, but i think That the restaurant's restaurant is the best choice, and the room is perfect.
We didn't trier the pool :-(

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

An Inn with beautiful pool and gardens but the room is very small, the smallest bed I ever slept!
but in the end was enough for one night.
Staff ok, but nothing special.
As it was not cheap I was really expecting more.
The breakfast, paid part, was reasonable.
Because of pebbles at the entrance is hard to drag your bags and there is no one to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourmarin
0.2 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
267 reviews
13.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
4.6 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Le Domaine des Andeols
Le Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
244 reviews
13.1 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
240 reviews
3.2 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin

Property: Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
Address: Route de Cucuron, 84160 Lourmarin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Lourmarin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lourmarin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing