We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful secluded holiday villa.”
Provençal Country Villa with Pool and Tennis Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Provençal Country Villa with Pool and Tennis Court
The pool is especially inviting on hot summer days Tennis Court with view of the Luberon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Provençal Country Villa with Pool and Tennis Court
The pool is especially inviting on hot summer days
Tennis Court with view of the Luberon
Poolside Area
Private Driveway to Property
Welcome to La Jassine
Front of Villa from Cherry Orchard
Front of Villa from Driveway
The Villa seen from the Cherry Orchard
Dining on the Terrace
Large, Open Living Room/Dining Room
Living Room Area Centred around Provencal Style Wood Fireplace
Living Room Area with Leather Sofa and Armchairs
French Doors lead from Dining Area to Terrace
Dining Area with Heavy Oak Table and Buffet
Provençal Style Wood Fireplace, Flat Screen TV and Stone Staircase to Upper Level
Provençal Style Kitchen with French Oak Cabinets
Master Bedroom 2/2
Third Bedroom with twin beds
Shower Room with Sink
Office/Extra Bedroom with Sitting Area Upstairs
Office/Extra Bedroom with Picture Window looking to the Luberon
Single and Double Beds in Office/Extra Bedroom
Summer Garden between Terrace and Pool
Tennis with a View and Privacy
Aerial View of the Property
View of Property from the Luberon
Cherry Orchard in Blossom in Front of the Villa
Owners in Cherry Orchard with Luberon in the Background
View of Cherry Orchard in the Mist from Villa
Autumn View from the Villa
Fall Colours and Rare First Snow on the Luberon
A Field of Poppies near the Villa
Summer View of Cherry Orchard and Luberon from Villa
Lourmarin, one of 'the most beautiful villages' in France
Lourmarin's 15th-16th-century Château
The village of Lourmarin from the Château terrace
The charming old village of Vaugines
Vaugine's 12th-century Romanesque Church
Facade of Vaugine's 12th-century Church
The village of Cucuron dates from before the 11th century
Typical Provençal markets abound in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lourmarin, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AndyS3256
Norway
1 review
“Beautiful secluded holiday villa.”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic villa in a wonderfully secluded spot. We spent a week there and the time flew by. Having our own private tennis court and the pool to cool off in after a game was fantastic! The house is well equipped and perfect for lazing around by the pool or in the hammock. However, there is lots to explore in the surrounding area - Lourmarin is lovely, but for somewhere equally nice but less touristic Cucuron is perfect.

Sandra very quick to answer any questions we had. We would definitely return at some point!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you for the very nice comments. We are delighted you enjoyed La Jassine and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyP840
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous peaceful Provence retreat!”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed at La Jassine 3x over the past 5 years and will return in May 2018. The villa is clean, comfortable and well-outfitted in a peaceful, quiet and private location surrounded by vineyards, orchards and the Luberon mountains. The views are stunning and you can hike and cycle from the front door. There are numerous charming French villages and weekly markets within 3-6 km. Paul and Sandra are very responsive, friendly and helpful. We regard La Jassine as little slice of heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mvkd
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Provence’s finest – La Jassine”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

La Jassine is a spectacular spot! Hiking, Biking, Tennis and pool – it has everything for those who enjoy the outdoors. The beautiful sunshine, weather (and delicious foods and local wines close by) make it the perfect setting for those who wish to get a true Provencal experience. For those who like to put up their feet and relax you will definitely be at peace here. La Jassine has plenty of space, charm, even hammocks for those wishing to lounge by the pool. Paul and Sandy were more than helpful in setting up our stay which allowed for a truly relaxing and hassle-free vacation. Thank you Paul and Sandy! I will definitely plan a trip back to La Jassine very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia B
2 reviews
“Paradise in Provence”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I had an amazing time at Paul and Sandra's villa. Absolutely everything was perfect. The place is spacious, comfortable and clean. It has a breathtaking view on the Luberon Mountains and it is perfectly located to visit Provence. The pool and the tennis court made our stay even more enjoyable. Paul and Sandra had prepared everything perfectly for our arrival and the communication with them was very easy. They are without a doubt the kindest hosts that we have had. We recommend this villa 100%. It is an absolute steal.

Paul and Sandra - Thank you again for your hospitality. We truly hope we will be able to come back to your amazing villa one day.

Claudia and Justin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heavenly Provence experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I feel that I blinked and a week was gone. It has been divine, easily one of the best places we've rented anywhere around the world. This is one home that actually exceeds its internet descriptions and photos. It's spacious, with comfortable beds and furniture. The views from the second floor "office" are lovely and the room itself is inviting. For most of the day, the only sounds to be heard come from birds and the light hum of the fridge! Numerous nearby villages make for great evening strolls--Lourmarin, as well as Vaugines, Cucuron, Cadenet, Ansious, are each worthy of a visit. There are splendid Michelin-starred and other decent restaurants within a 5-10 min drive, as well as excellent marches to stock up on food. I highly recommend the Lourmarin Marche (comparable in size and scope to Apt's and Vaison la Romaine's, but go early because it gets crowded), as well as the small but comprehensive one in Cadenet. In sum, there's too much to do in a week, so stay longer if you can. (We enjoyed the private tennis court and private pool, too!) You'll get an authentic Provence experience in the midst of comfort and serenity. Deepest thanks to the owners of La Jassine for sharing their home with the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and spaciousness of the home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susadu
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fabulous stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

“fantastic stay”

We had a brilliant time at La Jassine where we stayed for a week in April. The setting is idylic, and makes a perfect base to discover Provence. Communication with the owners was second to none and we were made to feel welcome and valued before, during and after our stay. The tennis courts were fabulous , the weather was amazing and we just had a wonderful time. Thank you Sandra and Paul for helping to make it so special. We hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at La Jassine. Springtime is beautiful in Provence. Thank you for leaving La Jassine immaculate. Let it be known that the Dubois family from England has the "Earliest Swim At La Jassine Record", a record that has been in place for the 26 years we have owned La Jassine. Congratulations! Thank you again and we hope you will be able to come back to La Jassine. You would be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“A beautiful mas in the heart of the Luberon”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second stay at La Jassine, for 3 weeks in the spring of 2014. It won't be the last. This is a beautiful understated mas in a stunning private location nestled behind a cherry orchard and located at the end of a charming lane, and which happens also to be the trailhead to a 3 hour hike to the top of the spine of the Luberon a mere 300 meters away, with its own stunning views of the valley: Mont Saint-Victoire to the south, and Mont Ventoux to the north. Tired of hiking? You can ride a mountain bike up the same range from the charming village of Lourmarin just a few km away, and with fabulous road cycling (hills, flats or both) from your doorstep as well. Check out the concert series at the Chateau de Lourmarin or sip a glass of wine in nearby Cucuron where you will buy your local wine and olive oil. There is a village market open virtually every day of the week within 10-45 minutes drive, and the larger center of Aix with within 90 minutes. It is truly hard to say enough, with the pool, the tennis court, and above all else the surrounding charm of the Luberon mountain range rising up from the north facing windows. A very special place where you can relax in complete peace and quiet, yet within easy reach of all the amenities of the south of France at your doorstep.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing