We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm in Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moulin de Lourmarin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lourmarin
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charm in Provence”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We fell in love with Le Moulin de Lourmarin and the village of Lourmarin. This CHARMING boutique hotel, at the edge of the village, is within walking distance of the entire village and castle. We loved being able to walk to the several really good restaurants close by. The nearby shops carried merchandise we didn't find in other villages and towns. We are history buffs, so we liked the idea that it is a reconverted olive oil factory. The tasteful décor reflects this, without being kitschy. There are two common areas with comfy sofas and chairs where we gathered with other residents who also, didn't have Wi-Fi in their rooms (which didn't bother us because we were not there on business and actually, liked that we met interesting people, as a result.) Our standard room was of a good comfortable size and not too small. The beds were very comfortable and our room and the entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast came with our room, so we enjoyed our meals from the large buffet. The service staff at the restaurant was excellent and very accommodating. When we needed to leave very early on our last day, they provided an early breakfast for us. Sandrina and Stephen, the front desk staff with whom we interacted the most, were friendly, solicitous, accommodating, and helpful. We are planning on coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayna922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    110
    29
    17
    10
See reviews for
32
180
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice welcome, efficient service. We treated ourselves to a two room suite in the attic and it was rather nice with a little terrace and a nice view over the village on the balcony outside our room. There is a nice lounge area too if you need to connect to the Internet (unfortunately no repeaters for the signal to reach inside the rooms but no big deal if I can have an alternative, as I need to do a few things on a regular basis).

Breakfast pretty good too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I had originally booked 3 nights at a B&B right down the street but were relocated on our last night due to on-going construction at the B&B. We actually didn't mind it at all since we liked Moulin de Lourmarin even better than the B&B! The rooms are charming and clean and it is just steps away from great restaurants. The rate was also just EUR 130 a night which we felt was a great price for the room! We would definitely return and stay here.

Pictures here of the town and our experience: http://stormypeach.com/lourmarin-france/

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Gorgeous hotel in a wonderful location. Lourmarin is stunning and the hotel is perfectly positioned to enjoy everything it has to offer. The bedroom and bathroom were a little rustic but in a nice way, the communal areas were comfortable and the garden terrace where breakfast is served very pretty. We opted for breakfast included in the price but it was an expensive markup for what you got.
The disappointment though was the service. We were checked in and out by a completely charming lady, but she seemed to be the only person in the hotel interested in the guests. The waiting staff both at breakfast and at lunchtime (when we were only seeking drinks anyway) were slow and unhelpful, and this put us off eating in the hotel restaurant in the evening - it also seemed very overpriced compared with elsewhere. The worst though was when we asked the day receptionist how we might obtain tickets for a concert that evening in the chateau and were met with a stony "how should I know?"! A shame as this really marred what was otherwise a lovely, albeit expensive, stay.

Room Tip: The first floor bedrooms - rooms 102 and 103 - have wifi in the rooms (it reaches from the lounge ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Right on the edge of everything, nothing in town is more than a five minute walk. Very comfortable beds and rooms. The resturant is nice, food is above average and they were great with gluten free. They made special bread for my wife every morning.

This is a perfect place to stay if you are spending a few days investigating the luberon region. Parking can be a challenge.

Room Tip: 201 is a nice suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerwin713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Perfectly located on the outskirts of the lovely village of Lourmarin, the hotel retains much of the character of the old building, and this follows through to the rooms. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast served outside in the garden was good, and very relaxed. It would have been nice if the hotel had a pool, but I guess the location doesn't have the space. Other than that, nothing to criticise, and I would, and probably will, stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great French Style Hotel, charming and personal. restaurant Chef, Manager fantastic and very good wine list. Only issue was my room had a street lamp outside the window that was on all night so could not really darken the room.

But certain the best place in town, worth the trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSCROC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourmarin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
347 reviews
13.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Auberge La Feniere
Auberge La Feniere
#2 of 2 in Cadenet
198 reviews
3.0 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
13.0 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de Lourmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de Lourmarin

Property: Moulin de Lourmarin
Address: Rue du Temple, 84160 Lourmarin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Lourmarin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lourmarin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moulin de Lourmarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Lourmarin, one of the loveliest villages in France, an old 18th century oil mill has been converted into a charming hotel full of character. The 19 rooms are decorated in minimalist Provencal style with precious materials: raw wood, wrought iron and hand-crafted earthenware. Beside the fire, in the guests' lounge, on the terraces or patio, in spring, summer or any other season, the Moulin de Lourmarin is the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of time that passes so serenely in Provence.The vaulted dining room with its rustic flagstones calls to mind the authentic, agricultural past of the Luberon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Moulin de Lourmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moulin De Hotel Lourmarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing