We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great owners”
Review of Les Olivettes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lourmarin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Olivettes
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good location, great owners”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a very good location to visit the area.
The property is beautiful and well taken care of.
The owners are great people who were always helpful.

The rooms have a mini kitchen that added value to our stay.
We were able to shop fresh food around (there is a market everyday in one of the surrounding towns). You can relax by the pool and rest.

However, if you're looking for hotel amenities like bed made daily,fresh towels and daily maid service, this is not for you. It is not part of the package.
You are responsible for your own cleaning and washing your towels.
There is a washer and dryer on the property.
Some basic cleaning is provided mid-week if you stay a full week, but no new towels...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Rock_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed at Les Olivettes in September 12. It totally exceeded our expectations. Great directions to get there, wonderful welcome, well appointed room with a superb view of the village, serene gardens, fantastic common room and kitchen. The pool was crisp and refreshing after a day exploring. We thoroughly enjoyed the terrific company (and the wine) in the evenings with the other guests. Les Olivettes delivered in bucketloads and was the highlight of our European holiday. The location is wonderful and perfectly positioned for a strolll into the village and for day trips in the regions. Travelling tips from the hosts were also very welcome.Thank you to Elizabeth, Joseph, Willa and Barry, we have wonderful memories.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 121herald3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Great location, lovely house with delightful gardens, tables in the shadeof olive trees, there was perfume of beautiful flowers and bubbling of fountains. A large pool with a plenty of sun loungers for relaxing. The sun was on the pool until late which was wonderful after a day out site seeing.
Breakfast of croissant and bread arrived at our door very day by 8 am. Our hosts, Elizabeth and Jo were helpful, welcoming and friendly.
A great 10 days visiting the Lubon area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We just had the pleasure of spending a week at Les Olivettes. The setting was simply magical, and the warmth and hospitality of Elizabeth and Joseph made it even better. The views, surroundings and inn exceeded our expectations in every way. The place is, in fact, better than the pictures promise. From the lovely garden to the morning croissants, every detail was wonderful (without any pretension or fussiness). We ate on the terrace every morning and enjoyed spectacular views of the village and chateau. We had our 9 month old in tow, and Elizabeth and Joseph even took extra measures to ensure the baby was happy---Leaving a baby cot with a sweet little blanket in our room, and even offering to have baby food on hand for us when our flight was delayed. They made our stay simply wonderful, and i can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, quiet and wholly separate from the others. You can only see other guests in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weinerkelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My wife and I just completed a 10 night stay at Les Olivettes and it was everything that we expected and more. Our room (Le Pastis) was spacious and the view from the terrace of the village and chateau was spectacular. Our room was adjacent to the common room where we could easily get the delicious espresso and croissants every morning. We used the town of Lourmarin (it is the prettiest of all the villages) as a central base to explore the many areas of interest in Provence and returned to Les Olivettes in the late afternoon so we could enjoy the comforts of the farmhouse and the beauty of the grounds. In the evening, it was a short five minute walk into the village where we had dinner at the many restaurants.

However, what really made Les Olivettes special was our hostess, Elizabeth. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to meet Joseph who was in the United States at the time. Elizabeth is a delightful person who is warm, charming, and gracious. She made us feel at home and was so kind to answer our many questions with keen insight of the places that we wanted to visit. She always went the extra mile to make sure that our stay at Les Olivettes would be a memorable one and she succeeded in doing so.

We look forward to our next trip to Provence and our next stay at Les Olivettes. We would not even think of staying anywhere else. Les Olivettes est magnifique!

Room Tip: The view of the village and chateau from Le Pastis is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Our two couples stayed at Les Olivettes the last week in September. It was a wonderful experience. Elizabeth and Joseph were very welcoming and helpful. Our apartments were lovely and had everything one could want. The other travelers staying there were friendly ~ we gathered every evening for wine and stories of the day's adventures. The beautiful little town of Lourmarin is the perfect place to explore the Luberon area - it's big enough to have great restauants, stores and the weekly market, but small enough to walk easily and become familiar. I yearn to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotravelabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

3 months ago (July 2011) we vacationed in this lovely quaint place, and we're still talking about it. My husband, 6-year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed this charming little piece of heaven. We had visions of finding a beautiful, unpretentious Provencal village- surrounded by olive trees, lavender, roses, with gentle rolling hills as the backdrop... At Les Olivettes, this is exactly what we got! Getting there was a little tricky for a first-timer (our rental car co. forgot to install the GPS). But once you arrive, you can be sure to relax and let your worries fade!

The owners, Joseph and Elisabeth, are warm and welcoming. They took the time to see how we were settling in, and readily answered any questions. The common room is a fun place to meet the other guests - many of whom are return visitors who have much passion for the region and can share lots of useful travel tips. Each day, we made trips to nearby villages - Bonnieux, Gordes, Rousillon... At the end of the day, it felt great to come "home" to Les Olivettes, enjoy a glass of wine, and plan our evening.

Lourmarin has many restaurants, patisseries, shops, a wine cave, and its local market is certainly one of the best. So you needn't worry about meals. We could shop for produce to bring back and cook in the apartment's kitchenette, or dine out. La Clairette studio was cozy with a beautiful terrace where you could sit outside to enjoy your morning coffee and fresh croissants (breads delivered to your door by Joseph and Elisabeth)! The coffee is self-serve in the common room. Plenty of soaps, toilet paper, light bulbs, etc. can be obtained from the common room to replenish your room, if needed. The only drawback was that the Wi-Fi was weak in La Clairette, as we were the farthest room. I believe the connection is fine in all the other rooms.

Just strolling around the property itself, is pleasant and calming. There is a pool to use and plenty of lounge chairs. I watched late in the evenings, Joseph carefully making his rounds, checking the property and closing up the shutters. I appreciate their hard work in keeping the property secure and beautiful for their guests. My daughter and I reminisce often our wonderful stay in this serene, special place. She especially loved our friendly hosts, sounds of nature and fountains, and the abundance of colorful flowers in full bloom. Thank you for the memories!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SD_gallivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourmarin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
0.3 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge La Feniere
Auberge La Feniere
#2 of 2 in Cadenet
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
8.9 mi away
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
#8 of 13 in Apt
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Mas de Guilles
Le Mas de Guilles
#3 of 13 in Lourmarin
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Olivettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Olivettes

Property: Les Olivettes
Address: Draille de Lautin | Avenue Henri Bosco, 84160 Lourmarin, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Lourmarin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lourmarin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Olivettes is a converted Provencale Farmhouse offering luxury rentals of studio and one-bedroom apartments with unique and spectacular views. Located in the lively & charming village of Lourmarin, it's a great home-base for touring the Luberon and the other major attractions of Provence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Olivettes Hotel Lourmarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing