We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from living room and both bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room and both bedrooms
Street view and large door of the historic building Second entrance to Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from living room and both bedrooms
Street view and large door of the historic building
Second entrance to Building
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
living room
Entirely equipped kitchen
kitchen/living room
kitchen
living room and La toupine (cooking pot inside fireplace)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lourmarin, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bobbyfarn...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the most wonderful time in Lourmarin and it will be a trip we will cherish for years to come. We cannot speak highly enough of the beautiful, clean, typically Provencal apartment that had everything we could possibly need - from baskets for picking up the baguette in the morning to spare sun hats, card games, extra blankets and pillows, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom (extra cotton wool balls, washing power, you name it!) and books/brochures to leaf through.

Both bedrooms are beautifully laid out and comfortable and we loved getting up in the morning and throwing open the old wooden shutters to hear the buzz of the street below. The kitchen and lounge area were perfect for relaxing after long days sightseeing. There is a TV, speakers, plenty of plugs etc and just a charming feel of really living like a local in France.

The village itself is typical of the Luberon region, it is a perfect size for a peaceful stay but also has a nice buzz in the centre with several cafes where you can sit and watch the world go by, a stunning chateau with summer concerts, and a little patch where the locals play boules. Bars and restaurants are open quite late for an after dinner digestif and there are some nice boutiques, shops and art galleries. On fridays the town comes alive for a fantastic weekly market that stretches the length of several lanes. It is a great place from which to explore other Luberon villages like Roussillon and half an hour's drive to Aix en Provence.

We had no problems with checking in, we followed the detailed instructions and maps provided. A good tip would be to put the parking lot into the satnav rather than just the village, to avoid ending up in the centre. Marco had the keys ready for us and we arrived to find a basket of fruit, baguette and a bottle of wine. Simply lovely, we hope to return one day. Thank you so much Alice and her mother!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful and detailed review of our apartment and beautiful village. Thank you for the tip as well !
And most importantly thank you for being amazing guests !
We would love to welcome you in La Toupine again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty apartment, but hard to locate.”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Finding this apartment was horrendous. The instructions were hard to follow, eg park in the cherry tree parking area. None of us had ever seen a cherry tree so had no idea what to look for, plus this particular parking area is hidden behind a stone wall and can't be seen from the road. Then when we arrived on a Sunday afternoon a craft market was in progress, meaning there was no parking anywhere. It took us almost 2 hours circling the village trying to find a place to leave the car before we eventually met up with the kindly Gilberte, who showed us where the cherry tree park was and how to find the apartment, by which time we were nearly ready to give up. If a mud map showing the car park and the location of the apartment and location of the cafe where the keys were to be collected had been provided, it would have saved us a lot of frustration. Once we had dragged our luggage up 2 flights of stairs, we found a charmingly decorated apartment, spotlessly clean and light and airy. There were no views to speak of, but it is right in the village centre in a great spot. It was well appointed, the beds were comfortable and it felt very homely. Only real issue, other than the check in process, was the wooden box enclosing the hot water cylinder, which was at head height for those over 180cm, resulting in the men both banging their heads multiple times till they tied a cushion to the protruding edge. Lourmarin is well placed for day trips to a number of lovely villages, but beware, as the roads are very narrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Finding the apartment and the check in process.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C
Cherry hill
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just a great experience”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this property the last week in Oct. 2015. What a wonderful experience. From the first contact with the owners till the last day, everything was really well done.The apartment is decorated in country french chic, and it has a really home like feel! More importantly than the charm was the fact that the apartment was very, very clean and fresh. The kitchen was well stocked and the bath newly appointed with a great washer and dryer. Steps away from the front door were three restaurants and fun shopping. The village of Lourmarin is quaint and just lovely. Location is terrific . With a car, day trips all over provence, are within an easy and scenic drive. Did I say the owners are great,
including many recommendations for restaurants. Would I come back? Can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and charm
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegianiVi...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location and details made it a memorable stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner seems very sweet person. The apartment is charming and she provided a warm welcome with delicious fresh bread. She provided all basic needs and a little more for breakfast, cooking and every little detail as hats and shopping bags for example. We are delighted with the apartment charm, large rooms and comfy beds. The location is a must. In the middle of everything and yet quiet to sleep. Loved it. Sure I would be back and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Itens provided. Make us feel very welcome.
Liked least: no negative points.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66hans201...
Saarland, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Nichts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing