We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home base”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oustaloun

General view of the outside, cottage upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view of the outside, cottage upstairs
External Courtyard Vaulted passage  leading to the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
General view of the outside, cottage upstairs
External Courtyard
Vaulted passage  leading to the courtyard
External entance of the cottage - Rue de la Juiverie
Ground Floor-Living room
Kitchen
Upper Floor-Double Bedroom
Staircases
Bathroom
Rue de la Juiverie
General view of the village
Castle
Outside view of of village
Typical atmosphere of the center
Temple
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lourmarin, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elaine B
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect home base”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent three weeks at L'Oustaloun -- our second stay hosted by Tatiana. Lourmarin is an ideal home base for touring around the area, & we couldn't be happier with our accommodations. The apartment itself is well-equipped, comfortable, & (as a bonus) charmingly decorated. Tatiana (with the help of Nanou) is a font of information & advice. We wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend a stay in either L'Oustaloun or its sister apartment, La Bonbonniere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Dear Elaine and Alan,

I've realized that the message I wrote to you a while ago didn't went through!!
I'am note sure at all you received it.

Thank you so much for your very kind and positive review. It touches me a lot ant will contribute to help me for sure to increase my bookings!

Hope everything is fine since you are back to Canada!
Wish you both a wonderful end of year !
All the best,
Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muchohutc...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little paradise away from home”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at L'Oustaloun for a week during our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a lovelier place for two to stay. The two open-plan rooms (bedroom and bathroom upstairs, kitchen and lounge downstairs) were warm, cosy and welcoming, and perfect for two. The whole place was nestled out of the way through an archway from the street, and the owner's shop was right nearby for browsing lovely little knick-knacks. Lourmarin is a beautiful place, and our hostess was so helpful – recommending places for us to go, helping us practise our French, booking a special table at a local restaurant for us... We had a lovely time and we'd love to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyJ621...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Perfect Provence location!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful time in Lourmarin! And L'Oustaloun was the perfect apartment- comfortable, quite, great location and beautiful Provence-inspired decor. Tatania, the host, is a font of information about Lourmarin and the Provence area in general. This is definitely a place to return to- as often as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfortable bed, quiet
Liked least: Nothing bad at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Cathy,

Thank you so much for your very review on L'Oustaloun, it will contribute to new bookings for sure. I hope to have you back in one of my "maisonnette".

Wish you very a good week end!!
Best
Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic and perfect location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a magical week in beautiful Lourmarin pondering in the village galleries, strolling to excellent local restaurants and exploring nearby villages. L'Oustaloun was a cosy hideaway to return to each night, charmingly decorated in Provence style. Tatiana is genuine, friendly and very helpful. Cherished memories of an authentic experience of village life.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela158...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Lovely!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's been a few months since we stayed at Tatianna's L'Oustaloun but I continue to go there in my thoughts and dreams. Everything, I mean everything, was perfect. A beautiful historical quirky place with all the modern comforts and amenities. No better combination in our book! We have traveled extensively and stayed in all types of accommodations, hostel through 5-star. We highly recommend L'Oustaloun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Husband didn't like the chiming bells all night but I did. Of course, they are heard all over, not only at L'Oustaloun
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiewHwee8...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great location, pretty little house and helpful owner”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in L'Oustaloun for 5 nights. Location is great, right at the heart of town, cafe/restaurants just 2 minutes walk away. The unit is comfortable and pretty and Tatiana has been most helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Hello Siew,


Thank you so much for your kind note on TripAdvisor, which will certainly be very helpfull for me;)
Hope you had a safe trip back to Singapore and hope to see your smile and cheerfulness again!!

All the best
Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNafziger
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy centally, locted flat on a quiet street”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we loved our stay in L'Oustaloun. the flat is small, and a perfect base for exploring the village and region. we had everything in the flat we needed, and Tatiana was readily availabe to provide lots of helpful tips on things to see and do,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: could not see the sky from the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing