We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for Europa Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sun Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Parc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ringsheim
Geneva
Level Contributor
340 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“perfect for Europa Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is of a good standard everything you would need for a short stay. They offer a shuttle service to the Park, which saves the hassle of using your own car. The breakfast is buffet style with more than enough choice for all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    43
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
58
19
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonthofen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this hotel with our 3-years old son and 1-year old daughter. The room is quite big and confortable, it was adequately prepared with the baby cot as booked. Breakfast ist good, the staff is really nice and helpful. The location is great as basis for day trips to Freiburg, Strasbourg, Black Forest and so on, as well as to visit the Europa Park, which is in a 5 minutes drive distance!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Pacifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

This hotel is basic but does the job. The rooms are basic with a functional bathroom with shower. Breakfast was nice and there is a free bus to the Europa Park that you have to book in advance.

I'd consider staying at the Sun Parc as we will probably visit Europa Park again. I can recommend Europa Park. Despite the fact that we visited on the park's 34th birthday (open 9am - 1am and I guess the busiest day of the year), the longest queue for any of the rides was 45 minutes. There are an awful lot of rides there so you can always move on to the next if you don't want to wait.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2008

We have now stayed in this hotel couple of times . Absolutely conmfortable and clean. A great choice specially when you are too late to book at Europa park hotels.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringsheim
2.3 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heckenrose
Hotel Heckenrose
#2 of 3 in Ringsheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
#9 of 21 in Rust
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
2.3 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Parc Hotel

Property: Sun Parc Hotel
Address: Im Leimenfeld 3, 77975 Ringsheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ringsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ringsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Parc Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sun Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing