We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ecoinn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel am Schillerpark(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Park Consul(Esslingen am Neckar)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Schelztor(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel am Charlottenplatz(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jaegerhaus(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Businesshotel Rosenau(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Linde(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zeller Zehnt(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
Hotell Kelter(Esslingen am Neckar)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
Hotel Am Bad(Esslingen am Neckar)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
34
63
29
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
63
29
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic foodfunctional hotelold townchristmas marketshort staywould definitely stay here againdouble bedno air conditioningone nightexcellent hoteleuropridesstuttgartecologicalcheeseregion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here on our first night cycling the Neckar Valley from Tubingen to Heidelberg. it was a welcome relief to arrive here, sore and tired, though rather a disappointment to find hard plastic chairs in the room and no armchair or sofa, especially when the room was so large and there would have been space! But room was clean, tidy and modern... if Spartan. Staff were helpful and friendly, our bikes parked safely in the hotel bike garage, and very near the beautiful old town. We walked all the way up the old covered staircase to the Dicker Turm (amazed we had the energy after our bike ride) with great views of the town below. Ate outside a restaurant in the old town, where all the guests sharing our large table made cheerful conversation with us as we tried to converse in our rusty German. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, overlooking the pretty Neckar canal which provides the energy for the hotel via a hydroelectric system.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jennifermkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We love coming to the Ecoinn, it is rather cheap, the rooms are clean, breakfast buffet leaves nothing to wish for, staff is friendly, the location is good, there is a big car park around the corner.

Only drawback this time: It was quite warm inside the room!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ikkiLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Hotel was fantastic. The staff was very helpful, professional and most of the staff spoke English. The breakfast buffet was always delicious and fresh. We stayed at the hotel for 11 days and needed to do laundry about a week into our stay but the nearest washing/drying facilities were about 6 or 7 blocks away. Not a fun walk hauling a weeks worth of laundry to and from the hotel. We would strongly recomend that the Ecoinn add laundry services, ie. washers/dryers on site or at least offer pick up/drop off laundry service for their guests. Overall we had a plesant stay and would definitly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the canal can be somewhat loud during and well into the night because there is a bar/restaurant on the otherside of the canal.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We came to Esslingen for the Christmas market (which is one of the best we've seen, by the way). This hotel was only about a block and a half from the start of the market, so it was very convenient. We paid 105 Euros for a weekend night, which we thought was quite reasonable for a downtown hotel during an event.

This is a "themed" hotel, an ecological hotel. It's hypoallergenic, lots of the breakfast choices are "bio" (German organic), and the design is environmentally friendly. It's attached to the Esslingen University of Applied Sciences, what we would call an engineering school, so I'm sure that during the school year there are lots of students nearby. But when we were here, it was quiet. I loved the rush of the canal outside the window; I left the window open so it could lull us to sleep.

I personally enjoyed the spare look of the room. It was easy to see that the place was clean. And the furniture wasn't flimsy or cheap. In fact, the mattresses were quite good. We had a corner room, though, so we got light from two directions, and that was very nice. The curtains aren't blackout curtains, but they darkened the room somewhat, enough that we were able to nap after we arrived. The only thing we would have changed would be the paint color, which was an industrial putty color. A warmer white would have been nice.

This hotel has free wifi Internet, which is a huge plus, and it worked even in our distant corner room. However, the desk clerk neglected to mention that I needed to sign up each device with its own login (good for 24 hours). This took two trips down to the front desk. So if you want Internet access, I'd mention it on check-in.

We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, although I must admit that the scrambled eggs were terrible. The bread, though, was excellent quality. The long tables awakened PTSD flashbacks to high school, but we all got along and respected one another's privacy.

Armed with the information from other reviews, we parked at the Küferstraße / Altstadt parking garage. We plugged Ritterstrasse 17 into our GPS and then looked for the blue P sign to the right. That allowed us to park almost right at the hotel (depending on which exit you take from the garage). We paid 9 Euro 50 for a little over 24 hours.

Room Tip: We had 122, which was a corner room overlooking the canal--very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Clare_and_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The really good thing about ecoinn is that it is very central and that the prices are decent. There is no parking lot at all, though. You will have to park quite a way away, which will cost you extra of course. The rooms are big enough and quite clean, but really undecorated, without any atmosphere. Back rooms look out to the canal, which is nice, but you can't leave the windows open at night, because there is some sort of meeting place for young people which is quite loud. The breakfast room is very basic (no chairs), breakfast doesn't really offer an abundance, but basically it's OK. So, ecoinn is fine for a short stay in town, but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkaboutGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews