We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, modern hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham (England)
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, modern hotel great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

As a frequent traveller to the stuttgart area, it was a pleasure to stay at the best western recently. The rooms are large and clean, the breakfast was to a high standard, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only minor niggle is that as a business traveller I would appreciate wifi in the room, not just in the reception area. Other than that, a great hotel to stay in.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank del_boy_bloomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weilerm, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear "del_boy_bloomer",
Thank you very much for taking time to assess our house. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
We hope to see you again in Esslingen soon.
Sincerely,
Monika Weiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    125
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
64
15
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel is geared toward the business traveler, with the Nekar Forum right next door. We stayed here for 5 nights for a pleasure trip and it was very coveniently located for walking into Esslingen. Hotel is very clean, comfortable and offers many amenities including a very nice breakfast with a wide variety of choices. There is free wi-fi in the lobby area and you can connect by ethernet in the rooms (not sure if charge for that or not). Parking in the underground garage was easy. The front desk gives you a ticket so you can enter and exit freely. Parking cost was 11 euros a day, The staff were very friendly, helpful and patient with all of our questions about the area...in English!! All staff could speak English. The ONLY complaint I have about this hotel is the smoking in the lobby area which wafted up to the room corridors. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by smoke, ask for a room away from elevators and inside balconies to avoid smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red1sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear "red1sj",
Thank you for your feedback about your stay in Esslingen.
We are pleased that you have felt comfortable in our hotel and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
BEST regards
Monika Weiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, spotlessly clean, friendly, helpful staff, decent breakfast offering and fab roof top bar/pool. Would go back, in fact I am going back in Sept. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itraveldotocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear "Ebyrne",
Thank you very much for your feedback.
It's good to know that you liked your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in September :-)
BEST regards
Monika Weiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel, for 3 nights.The staff,besides being bi lingual, were the epitomy of courtesy.The floor staff were very helpful. All round, this was one of the nicest staffed hotels we have stayed in, and we have travelled the four continents.Well done to the staff

Room Tip: We were given a room on the fourth floor, absolutely no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I have been staying at the hotel frequently for business. the staff have been fantastic, always willing to help. the rooms are fine, although a bit cold in winter time. the restaurant and breakfast are very good as well. the location is perfect, right on the edge of the very pretty old esslingen.

highly recommended, particularly for business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Our children accompanied us on a business trip in 2008. We stayed at the BWP Hotel Park Consul for a week.After a long flight from Canada and a late arrival, the kitchen reopened at their suggestion to offer our children a snack. The restaurant accommodated the children, not by turning it into a more casual experience, but by treating them as special guests and elevating the experience. It was like a fancy tea party each time, which allowed us to be more relaxed in a business hotel with kids. They also ensured we had the same lovely waitress each time and she even learned our girls' names. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyfourcgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Great hotel, in a very Funky town within 20 minute drive of Stuttgart.
Excellent service, great food in reaturant at reasonable prices, few minute walk to major pedestrian mall. Charming cobble stone streets in old town.
Only drawback is parking fee of 11 Euro a day.
Price with breakfast was quite resonable. The breakfast had huge selections including fresh eggs and omlettes.
Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASZ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esslingen am Neckar hotels
0.3 mi away
Ecoinn
Ecoinn
#4 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Schillerpark
Hotel am Schillerpark
#3 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Schelztor
Hotel am Schelztor
#5 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Businesshotel Rosenau
Businesshotel Rosenau
#7 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Berkheimer Hof
Hotel Berkheimer Hof
#2 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Charlottenplatz
Hotel am Charlottenplatz
#10 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen
Address: Grabbrunnenstr. 19, 73728 Esslingen am Neckar, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Esslingen am Neckar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Esslingen am Neckar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen am Neckar Welcome... Embedded in the Neckar valley and surrounded by vineyards, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen at the Neckar is located directly to the old town. A stroll through the streets of the historic old city is advisable as shopping pleasure and walk in the past. The medieval town centre with the oldest contiguous half-timbered line of Germany, the churches, gates and towers can be marvelled at. Experience the refreshing atmosphere and enjoy our personal service. We look forward to welcome you soon in Esslingen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Consul
Best Western Esslingen Am Neckar
Esslingen Am Neckar Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing