We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still absolutely Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fellbach
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Still absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Yes! Again we were in Stuttgart for the Christmas Markets and revisited this hotel. I have never found a fault in the operation of the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the mini bar is restocked daily. The Breakfast bar is containing almost anything you could eat and the staff are so friendly. It is idealy situated for access to Stuttgart, (the U1 street car stops immediately outside the hotel). I am a man who is never afraid to complain, but have never in several visits to this hotel found one fault. TRY IT IF YOU CAN! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    80
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
26
12
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Visiting the Stuttgart Weindorf gave us another opportunity to visit this fantasic hotel. We spent 14 nights there and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Stuttgart area.

The staff are so friendly, the Breakfast bar is superb, the rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable and the location is ideal for quietness and yet easy reach of Stuttgart.

If you want an out of this world experience give THE CLASSIC CONGRESS a try.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I spent several different nights at the hotel. The rooms were clean and nice. Also, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkleis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Another visit to the Classic Congress. I thought it was agreat hotel but this visit surpassed everything I could have dreamed of. This time we took my youngest daughter and her daughter and had a superb time. Nothing was too much bother and the staff friendliness is unbelieveable. Grandaughter loved exercise room and sauna and especially the breakfast selection. THIS HOTEL HAS MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION. Have already booked next years trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany+LA, CA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I stayed there for one night because the location of the hotel was convenient (near a friend's place and next to the tram to Stuttgart).
The hotel is an explosion in marble which is a bit dated, the rooms are a bit dated but functional. Breakfast is excellent, as other people have mentioned.

Two words of caution:
- the windows are not soundproofed. I could hear every word the gardeners exchanged in front of the hotel, and of course you can hear the tram when you are on that side of the building.
- the produces that are supplied are very basic, best not to forget your shampoo etc.

Other than that.. being used to hotel chains that charge a lot for frills like mineral water, internet, parking.. I found their prices very reasonable (water at 2.20 EUR, internet 6 EUR, parking 8 EUR)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed at the Congress Hotel as a base to spend a day at the Stuttgart Christmas market and a day at the Essinger Christmas market. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The entire hotel was very clean with no odors. The room was very nice for the 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children. Was clean and without odors, the bathroom was very nice and plenty of room was available to us. The beds and linens were comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helped us navigate the trip on the train from the front door of the hotel to the downtown Stuttgart area. The staffed the bar and provided drinks and snacks on our moments notice as well. The breakfast buffet was kinda pricey but kids ate for free and it was substantial and healthy. Their was a great park/lake behind the hotel which serves the local community that the kids enjoyed playing in.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any discriminating traveler without hesitation and based on my experience would be surprised if one wasn't satisfied as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delvek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2009

This hotel was a nice surprise as a business hotel. The layout of the hotel is open and light. The breakfast bar is filled with a full range of foods including fresh fruit, hot dishes, and a whole assortments of breads and cereals. They have an adequate fitness centre. The rooms are nice, with modern furniture and comfortable duvets and pillows. It was a good option for a business trip.

  • Liked — The whole package
  • Disliked — The casual restaurant was just fair -- anti-thesis of the breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fellbach
City Hotel Fellbach
#4 of 8 in Fellbach
16 reviews
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart
Address: Tainer Strasse 9, 70734 Fellbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Classic Congress Hotel)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Fellbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fellbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing