We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wiesloch
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Spent three nights in hotel and everything went well: staff are hospitable, good service I experienced. The sauna is excellent on the top floor great view to the city. The opening hours (16.30-22) terrible in the other hands as I wanted to use sauna later or early in the morning. Breakfast was also better than in other similar hotels. Hand cream would be handy in rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomikaPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
In case of changing the opening hours of our sauna, you have the possibility to ask our staff at the reception.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +49 6222 582 615 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,
Vasiliki Kargakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    88
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
70
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were a group of 8 people and we stayed from 29 december 2013 to 01.01.2014. It was a good deal!
The rooms are big and clean, the housekeeping ladies were very nice and helpfull. Nice bathrooms, also.
We had a diner in the hotel restaurant, and the food was very tasty!
Yet, in another night the hotel give us vouchers for diner to another restaurant in the city (I forgot the name) and they serve us "fondue". It's seems to be a bad idea. The fondue it wasn't a really fondue (the soup wasn't hot enough etc), they serve us late and slowly and it wasn't enough food (we - 8 persons had the same portions like a table near us, with 4 persons, and we asked for more and we found this in the bill....)
One above the other, the New Year's Party was great!!! Good organisation, nice atmosphere and a lot of food (quality food!!! all the best for the Chefs!!!).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameliaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Camelia-Cristina,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +49 6222 582 620.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Katja Mannsbart
Sales & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were in this hotel from 27th to 29th July for resting. This trip was great experience for our family except hotel manager. actually, I could not remember his name but terrible service was given. in the list of stuff, there was a samll bath that my baby want to use. so first day night, we asked for the small bath. you know what? this hotel is not a poor hostel. the chief of manager say simply no we don't have. that's all. no further service. as I say, in the list of stuff, there is a small bath for child. but the manager say no!!!! OMG! Please if you could not support your guest, please do not give wrong information to Guest who want to visit your hotel. this is ridiculus.
and another terrible experience was about same manager!!!
last day morning, we had small problem becaus we lost something private stuff. so my wife were in restaurant several times. then the manager (who is same person) told to us, when will you pay? before you leave hotel, pay for your trip. what??? we knew that. we were not thieves. actually, we were not check out. as I told just before, we were there to find our private stuff. is it polite? or is it normal situation that the manager ask to your guest plese pay immediately??? to whom say like that? please let me know. I could not understand. So I could not give 5 point actually, except this person, everything was good to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyu Sung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja M, Service at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Yours sincerely,

Katja Mannsbart
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business reasons,.

I checked in and the Room was not clean, mosquitos and other insects around, no air conditioning!

I asked if it was possible to change room they say simply no with no further assistance.

It was too late in the evening to change and find another hotel so I had to stay

Internet connection working very bad.

If in the the area select another hotel in Mannheim 20 minutes driving but worth the time.
Never again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geppo9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja M, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hello Geppo 9966,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Katja Mannsbart
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
2,129 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 842 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotels in Heidelberg were too expensive at the time we were looking so we expanded our search a bit. Wiesloch is only about 20 - 30 minutes from Heidelberg by train or car so it seemed like a good location for us. As it turned out, we found a gem of a hotel. The facility was easy to find though parking was not. The hotel uses the city lot under the premises but the garage entrance is around the corner from the hotel front entrance; the garage allows access to the hotel elevator. This was not obvious when trying to situate our car to check in so we spent a couple of minutes circling around before we gave up and parked temporarily in the small drive in front (which is what we should have done in the first place). But I think this is the only small complaint I would cite. The lobby décor was pleasant and the check in was quite efficient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was spacious, clean and easily accessible. The morning breakfast was terrific as the buffet was well stocked with a nice array of both hot and cold choices. The checkout was very efficient as a very pleasant gentleman was quite helpful in this process. The room rates were very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind staying outside of the city a little bit. It can be a pleasant experience in a charming little village.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Have stayed in this hotel a few times on business. Very clean and presentable hotel. The reception area is modern and includes a small but adequate bar area.

Staff are always helpful.

The rooms are big and modern, beds comfortable. Very nice bathrooms again very clean. Flat screen TV with many channels (some in English). There is a well stocked mini bar in the fridge.

Dolce Gusto coffee macine in room which is a nice touch.

We use this hotel as a preference to other hotels which are nearer for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyjbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very comfortable room & bathroom size, I felt very relaxed after long flight and busy office schedule. Hotel offers transfers to SAP office in Walldorf. It took me around 10 minutes to reach office by car.

Room Tip: stay in first floor if you are a fitness freek as it is very close to the fitness room / gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compskiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesloch
1.9 mi away
Ringhotel Winzerhof
Ringhotel Winzerhof
#1 of 4 in Rauenberg
86 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wincent Hotel
Wincent Hotel
#3 of 6 in Sinsheim
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Toskana
Hotel Villa Toskana
#1 of 9 in Leimen
215 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bad Rappenau
8.0 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
Address: Ringstrasse 17-19, 69168 Wiesloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wiesloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wiesloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing