We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, simple B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Grasbrunner Hof
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grasbrunn
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed here for 1 night at the start of our road trip to Italy, so it was basically just a stopping point after our late night flight arrival before setting off the next morning. The room was massive, I was quite surprised by how much space we had, although you had to watch your head for the slanted roof! Bed was comfy, everything was clean and tidy, although looks like it could probably do with a refresh of paint soon. The bathroom was a good size, and again very clean. Breakfast was average, not a massive amount of choice but filled a hole before our journey. I can't really give any detail on location or facilities nearby as we just stayed the one night, but would recommend it as it was a nice B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

This is a good hotel, in a small village just outside of Munich. The restaurant in the hotel was good for both dinner and breakfast. We used this hotel as a quick stopover after arriving fairly late into Munich airport before driving off to the south early the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rognrikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Hotel is very clean and room very spacious Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Very large and comfortable room with nice bathroom, but no fridge. The location is a nice German country town and Munich is easily accessible with car or train. Very reasonably priced hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarnum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We had a awesome time in Munich. Thanks to Grasbrunner Hof ; their staff, food. Everything about the hotel is great.

If we decide to return to Munich we will stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2007

We went as a group of 8 people. The hotel is spotless, the people are so friendly - they could not do enough for us. The food in the hotel was excellent. Although Grasbrunn is a little out of Munich centre itself, the public transport is super, with a bus stop outside the hotel. Buses and trains run very frequently. It was nice to get away from the main centre.
Jana and Thomas - the owners made it feel like home from home, not forgetting Michael - who was there everyday.
I cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Coatsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl-Bertil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasbrunn
1.9 mi away
Almwirt Hotel & Inn
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Munchen-Putzbrunn
2.3 mi away
Landgasthof & Hotel Forstwirt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pension Jagermo
Pension Jagermo
#1 of 3 in Grasbrunn
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Lindenhof
#1 of 1 in Grasbrunn
2 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ambassador Apparthotel
Ambassador Apparthotel
#1 of 2 in Grasbrunn
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grasbrunner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grasbrunner Hof

Address: St.-Ulrich-Platz 1, 85630 Grasbrunn, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Grasbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grasbrunn
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grasbrunner Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Grasbrunner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing