We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alpenblick Berghof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alpenblick Berghof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Halblech
Certificate of Excellence
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very nice and cozy hotel in a quiet and peaceful location. I'd say it's better suited for people traveling by car. Rooms are nice and tidy. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Excellent price for the quality. If you're tired after a long drive beer and/or coffee will make you feel better (self service, 24/7). Stayed two times for a night. We were looking for a hotel close to the Neuschwanstein and Linderhof, and we fell in love with the place and the neighborhood. Went for a short walk after checking in and immediately started shaping up plans for coming back next year. I think there should be nice hiking and bike routes! For cat lowers: we've met couple bored cats in a neighborhood that were eager to make friends. Make sure you walk around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazariy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usiebert, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenblick Berghof, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We will be happy to give you again a "sweet home" ! :-)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    91
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
112
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay one more night. The owner is very helpful when solicited. The mountain view is beautiful, the room with balcony is very comfortable, clean and with a good space. Charming place. We strongly recommend it, specially if you are traveling with a car.

This was no downside to us, but it is important to know that there are no restaurants at a short walking distance. It is a lovely place to explore with a car or bicycle. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: It's worth to pay a bit more and get the balcony bedroom, the view makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Aranha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usiebert, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenblick Berghof, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
thank you very much for your Assessment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We did not know what to expect being away from the castle. But we were pleasantly surprised by a friendly staff and excellent hotel. The rooms were nice, clean and depending on the side, you can get a view of the alps or a view of the neighbourhood. The breakfast was very good and at a fair price. You can get a view of the castle for the corner of the street. In the mornings you can feel the calm atmosphere in this little town. Word of caution, there are no restaurants close by. So in the late evening your only choice is the Rewe store nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Loved being a bit away from the busier areas near the castle area. A car is necessary. Clean, comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the Alps. It was a comfortable rest for us. The wifi is not great, but was good enough for us. We did not have breakfast, so cannot speak to that. The room did have a fridge in it. The staff was helpful. I would recommend it. We had a very nice stay there. Stop at the little church near the entrance to the village - the one that is up the hill. That was a nice treat too in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Halbech is only 15 minutes to Fussen, Ludwig's castles and Ruette. It is convenient , inexpensive, but most important the owner is a wealth of information about the area and castles. I would gladly stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

In early July, my wife mother and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. We choose the hotel on booking.com largely based on the positive reviews. I must say that we were not disappointed. Firstly, the hotel is located in an absolutely beautiful setting. From your back balcony you can see a spectacular mountain range (and if you look closely enough even Neuschwanstein Castle). The service is top notch. I think what made our trip truly unique was that we had terrible car trouble in reaching the hotel. Not only did the owners politely accomodate us for an extra night due to the engine problems, they even accompanied us to the garage to act as translators to help get the car fixed. We are truly grateful for owners of this hotel haven gone out of their way to help is in a time of need. Besides that, the hotel is in a beautiful location with available parking, a good breakfast and within walking distance to public transport which can take you directly to the local tourist sites.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the side that faces the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and was given the room with the view of the Bavarian Alps and Neuschwanstien Castle.. Nice clean spacious rooms with balconies. The owners run the hotel themselves and are very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast table had fresh bread and buns together with a wide variety of cold cuts and cheese. We could sit outside to enjoy the view of the alps.

About 15 mins drive to Neuschwanstien Castle, Hohenswangau Castle and Fussen. Very convenient for sight-seeing.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MM I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halblech
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bannwaldsee
Hotel Bannwaldsee
#2 of 2 in Halblech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.1 mi away
Landhotel Schwarzenbach
Landhotel Schwarzenbach
#1 of 1 in Rieden am Forggensee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Landhotel Huberhof
Landhotel Huberhof
#11 of 16 in Schwangau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenblick Berghof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick Berghof

Property: Hotel Alpenblick Berghof
Address: Moorbadstr. 21, 87642 Halblech, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Halblech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Halblech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alpenblick Berghof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Alpenblick Berghof is an ideal starting point for many activities! Culturally as sporty. The family-run Hotel Garni offers within 2 - 100km many attractions: Castle Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau, Linderhof Palace, the Wies Church, a chairlift to the book, Tegelberg run, countless lakes, crystal Therme Schwangau. The proximity to remote hiking trails, alpine hikes, many bike rides or mountain biking, paragliding, hang gliding and winter alpine skiing and sledding fun, and cross-country care for the sporting aspect. And last but not least, the motorcyclists who can start from here to fantastic curve havens. A special treat are the escorted tours of the house Mr. Micha who is happy to show all this biker's paradise. If you want diner, it is possible with booking half board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick Berghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing