We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dornweiler Hof
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Illertissen
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“High standards”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I made an overnight stop en route for Austria, the hotel being about 5 minutes off the A7. I was greeted by a "Gruss Gott" - I did not realise I was already in Bavaria. I used the free wi-fi to discover that the hotel is right on the border with Baden-Württemberg, which fact is testified by an artwork in the restaurant jointly signed by past CSU and CDU Prime Ministers of Bavaria and B-W, so we can guess the political affiliations of the owners.
My single room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped, and the bathroom was of a high standard. The evening meal was tasty, and service attentive, likewise the buffet breakfast. If I were to take this route again, I would return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Felix0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
19
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Great breakfast - lots of selection including local breads and homemade jams.
Wonderful traditional dining area.
Rooms good and clean. Sweets in the room was a nice touch.

Good place to stay if passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loupey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We came across this hotel by chance and fortunately it had free rooms. The owners of the hotel made us feel very welcome and it seemed like nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The same applies to the bathroom. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catgirl-manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel on a business trip. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, but don't expect anything too luxurious. The restaurant was lovely with a wood burner and beams. Food was cooked well with everyone I was dining with commenting on the quality of the meat. Service was excellent and myself and my colleagues were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is in a very quiet area though, with very little around, which wasn't an issue for us, but may be inconvenient for other travellers. On the plus side, a peaceful night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ai1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illertissen
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Peterhof Dietenheim
#1 of 1 in Dietenheim
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Kolb
Hotel & Restaurant Kolb
#3 of 3 in Illertissen
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel am Schloss
Hotel am Schloss
#2 of 3 in Illertissen
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel & Gasthof Lowen
7.2 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Weissenhorn
RiKu HOTEL Weissenhorn
#1 of 4 in Weissenhorn
17 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Rossle
Hotel Gasthof Rossle
#1 of 6 in Senden
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dornweiler Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dornweiler Hof

Property: Hotel Dornweiler Hof
Address: Dietenheimer Str. 93, 89257 Illertissen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Illertissen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Illertissen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dornweiler Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the western outskirts of Illertissen, in Dornweiler district, and adjacent to the pastures of the Iller. Here the Iller is the limit of the states of Baden-Wuerttemberg and Bavaria. Enjoy exceptional tranquility amidst nature. Our hotel rooms are newly, beautiful and very comfortable. Room prices: Single room: 75,00 € - 80,00 € VAT. Breakfast Double room: 92,00 € -100,00 € VAT. Breakfast All floors are easily accessible by lift. Warm and friendly shades provide comfort and well-being. In several rooms round French balconies provide for freedom of movement. Spacious and bright rooms offer maximum comfort. For special amenities provide underfloor heating, Hairdryer and cosmetic mirror. Be welcome. The country-style rooms with urban convenience and country flair. In all rooms we offer televisions with cable channels and a telephone with direct dialing, W-LAN, Mini bar and safe deposit locker. Even as a conference hotel is the Dornweiler Hof a good choice. When your seminars and conferences, we will provide competent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dornweiler Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing