We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice roadside hotel for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This roadside hotel makes a good value-for-money overnight stop. It is convenient located on the service area Leipheim, meaning there is zero difficult getting access to it (it can be tricky, though to fill the data in the GPS: it is best to locate Leiphem on the GPS map, then the service area (just after the Leipheim exit) and direct you there).

Reception is located inside the convenience store/restaurant. I arrived late and the only staff person there was very helpful and solicit. I just needed a place to stop in a long drive, having found the hotel before and reserved it.

Rooms are reasonably big, furniture is new (so it the building, or it appears to) and up-to-date. Cleaning is spotless. Noise insulation is very good and I didn't hear a thing from the motorway.

My only negative note: there was no remote control for the LCD TV placed there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very good Motel, not so far away from Legoland. Clean and nice room and for three bed room with baby bed only 59 €.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saronapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

A good value option that we used as an overnight stopover between the Netherlands and Venice on our trip to Greece....we chose it primarily because of the location off the autobahn and the fact that they accept dogs for a small charge. The facilities were very comfortable and the food available was very good indeed. Friendly staff abounded and there were some convenient walks available adjacent to the motel. A great motel we stayed at twice during our trip and can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

My son and I ended up staying at this hotel by accident. We had booked into the Eurohotel in Gunzburg as a base for our trip to Legoland but when we got to that hotel we were advised that the hotel was full and that our booking had been transferred to the Axxe hotel a few miles up the road. The directions we were given were a bit sketchy and we had to stop for directions. If travelling on the A8 from Legoland its actually only a couple of miles away but you have to exit the motorway and double back given that its on the other (Munich bound) side of the motorway. The motel is easy to miss as it is part of a larger complex which includes a petrol station and retail/ food operation and parking for trucks.

I was a little apprehensive at first at the idea of staying at what looked like a truck stop. However, I needn't of worried. The rooms were spotless and once you have your key (check-in at the shop) there is a separate entrance for motel guests. There is an unbelievably good value buffet breakfast for €8 for motel guests at the restaurant onsite. For kiddies there is always Burgerking. There is a significant footfall of people as plenty of coaches stop at the complex but I didn't find the noise from traffic or people to be disturbing.

The best thing of all was that this hotel was only €56 for the room. I'll definitely be back as it is as convenient to legoland as hotels in Gunzburg.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dfenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer im 1. Stock. War ruhig auch bei offenem Fenster. Sicht auf Parkplatz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Анастасия С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud

Address: An der BAB 8, 89340 Leipheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Leipheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud Hotel Leipheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing