We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine southwest-bound stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine southwest-bound stop-over”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When travelling along A7 to Switzerland or Austria, this Axxe Motel is a convenient overnight place,although situated to the east on A8. Quiet, comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast included, average in quantity, good in quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHISKY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
8
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

When going on wintersports vacation in january 2013, we decided to take a half-way break at this hotel. The hotel is situated right on the highway behind the gas station. We arrived around 01.00 and were checked into our rooms. (24 hour check in possible) We paid €49 for 2 persons incl. breakfast.

Judging from some comments from 2011 below here, it seems a lot has changed. The hotel looked completely renovated, the bathroom was impecably clean and the beds were comfortable and clean. The rooms were spacious and even though it is situated close to the highway, it is really calm and peaceful.

The breakfast consisted of 2 breads of choice, a juice, a coffee and a boiled egg. All of the were fresh; the bread was soft and egg yolks were yellow (unlike some pre-boiled green eggs).

I would certainly recommend staying here as a stop over in order to arrive relaxed at your destination.

Only negative comment; the shower had a watersaving shower head which gave hard beams of water and made it feel kind of hard to wash off soap..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank van_dijk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

we stayed here on our way over to corfu in july this year .the room was of an average condtion but even tough it was on the motorway it was very quiet.the food was expensive but it was a service area so that is to be expected the breakfast witch was included was good once we had worked out the format .it was ok for a one night stop over on par with a travel lodge in the uk

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed one night at this motel in early June 2011. Although reasonably priced we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room, lack of air-conditioning and stale odour in both the bed and bathroom. Carpets in our room and corridors were dirty and bleach stained. The bedding was adequate but not overly comfortable.

On the plus side, ample and free parking was available.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMegane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This roadside hotel makes a good value-for-money overnight stop. It is convenient located on the service area Leipheim, meaning there is zero difficult getting access to it (it can be tricky, though to fill the data in the GPS: it is best to locate Leiphem on the GPS map, then the service area (just after the Leipheim exit) and direct you there).

Reception is located inside the convenience store/restaurant. I arrived late and the only staff person there was very helpful and solicit. I just needed a place to stop in a long drive, having found the hotel before and reserved it.

Rooms are reasonably big, furniture is new (so it the building, or it appears to) and up-to-date. Cleaning is spotless. Noise insulation is very good and I didn't hear a thing from the motorway.

My only negative note: there was no remote control for the LCD TV placed there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirchhain, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very good Motel, not so far away from Legoland. Clean and nice room and for three bed room with baby bed only 59 €.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saronapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamata, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

A good value option that we used as an overnight stopover between the Netherlands and Venice on our trip to Greece....we chose it primarily because of the location off the autobahn and the fact that they accept dogs for a small charge. The facilities were very comfortable and the food available was very good indeed. Friendly staff abounded and there were some convenient walks available adjacent to the motel. A great motel we stayed at twice during our trip and can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leipheim
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
#1 of 3 in Leipheim
97 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
61 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Goldene Traube
Hotel Goldene Traube
#12 of 12 in Gunzburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#9 of 12 in Gunzburg
86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
#6 of 12 in Gunzburg
39 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Sonnenkeller
Hotel Sonnenkeller
#10 of 14 in Neu-Ulm
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud

Property: Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud
Address: An der BAB 8, 89340 Leipheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Leipheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Axxe Motel Leipheim Sud Hotel Leipheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing