We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In summer and winter!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberwossen
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“In summer and winter!”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Ideally located for a sporty day or a relaxable trekking one.
Friendly atmosphere, nice and clean rooms, nice view, free wi-fi and parking.
Good local and international foods and wines.
Easy to reach Munich, Salzburg, Kufstein, Berchtesgaden, Reit im Winkl, Chiem-see too.

Room Tip: Try to usk a room with valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Spent a 5 day holiday at Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl in July 2009. I went with some good friends and we had the most marvellous time. I can't praise the hotel and staff enough. The food was excellent alternating between buffets and menu service. I would rate this hotel very highly especially for families or couples!

Well worth the expense so go and enjoy as we did!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erlauchte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
The area provides a lot of opportunities for sport activities such as hiking, swimming, cycling etc....
The fresh air and the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel was the best!
I would like to go back there for skiing as soon as I can!
The hotel has a sauna which felt great after a long day spent in the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukkanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed four days with my friends for trekking in Alps. Hotel is nice cheep comfortable with good food, excellent beer, nice wines. I would recommend to anybody.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tlaci60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Small and charming hotel with fantastic view and kitchen.
Refurbished rooms, good service, excellent location for 3-7 days trip either in winter or summer.
Good looking home page at hotelsonnen.com and multi languages staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBerze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberwossen
3.6 mi away
Landpension im Alten Knoglerhof
3.2 mi away
Gasthof Prinzregent
Gasthof Prinzregent
#1 of 2 in Marquartstein
58 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel 17 Seen
Hotel 17 Seen
#1 of 2 in Eggstaett
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Yachthotel Chiemsee
Yachthotel Chiemsee
#2 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#1 of 1 in Unterwossen
17 reviews
9.7 mi away
Landhotel Goldener Pflug
Landhotel Goldener Pflug
#1 of 4 in Frasdorf
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl

Property: Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl
Address: Sonnenbichlstr. 16, 83246 Oberwossen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberwossen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberwossen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof Sonnenbichl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing