We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
14
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
19
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel itself is OK. Recently refurbished it is clean, with reasonable sized rooms and good shower room. There is also plenty of room in the car park. It is located in a residential area quite a long way out of Rosenheim itself - certainly not walking distance. Quite difficult to find if you don't know the area - or don't have a reasonable satnav. The big drawback is the hotel's proximity to a very busy main road which stays busy throughout the night. It is very noisy making it impossible to sleep with the windows open which, in the Summer is a problem as there is no air conditioning and the room got very hot.
Breakfast was not great - certainly not as good as in other German hotels we have stayed in and the breakfast room small, dark and cramped. It probably didn't help that the weather (wet) precluded the option of the outside terrace.
We stayed a couple of nights on the way down to Italy. I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer - it struck me as a good stop off for a business trip but offered little for the leisure traveller.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the quiet side away from the main road
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank su51090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean and cosy. Single rooms small though. Compared to other hotels you do get value for money. Quiet area as well no church bells in the vicinity. Garden and sitting area outside. Close to the highway and shops behind it and a fuel station.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank jamesonb282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were in the hotel for 1 day in a family room. The room was ok. We good close a door and have 2 seperate rooms.
We weer on the good site of the building. At the other site is a main road with a lot of noise. There is a traffic light nearby so you can hear the car engines very well.
Breakfast was very nice. We could sit outside and enjoy the morning sun.
There are fuel stationes nearby.

We used this hotel for out trip to italy. If that's your case aswell, then this hotel is ok. Do'nt go here if you want to stay in this hotel for a week or more.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The room was very small and smelled of smoke. There were no fans, and it was very hot in the room. It is located close to a major road and as a result it is very noisy. It was impossible to sleep. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Hotel Alpina is a very nice family hotel. Our reservation was very last minute and they stayed up late for our arrival. Our quarters were an apartment style, very clean and spacious. It is quite close to the highway. The German breakfast was welcome, though it did lack sausages and the only eggs available were soft boiled.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't back on to the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trisha7525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews