We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodated me during the best Holiday of my life”

Jugendherberge Possenhofen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jugendherberge Possenhofen
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at the Jugendherberge Possenhofen as part of the Internstional Youth Camp, and it's safe to say, that this was the perfect accomodation. It is located within a 2 minute walk of the beautiful Starnberger See, which has clear waters and wonderful views. Also there is a grassland area which accommodates a beach volleyball court and provides a nice area to spend your afternoon in the sun. The Jugendherberge staff were friendly and welcoming and they always catered to our needs efficiently and with professionalism. The Jugendherberge has a free WiFi zone and vending machines to purchase snacks between meals.
The rooms provide a stay of sufficient quality for the night, and lockers are provided to store your valuables throughout the day with a 2€ deposit
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely return here again in the near future!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank callum1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2008

Starting about 4 months prior to our 1-night stay in Munich, we were looking for cheap lodging (one of our travelling companions was flying out of Munich the next morning). Because prices get *so* jacked up during Oktoberfect, we weren't having a lot of luck, but did eventually find a room for 3 adults at this suburban youth hostel. There was an Oktoberfest surcharge of 3 euro/pp/night but this is *much* less than the doubling or tripling of rates that is typical for that time of year.

The hostel staff were very accomodating with keeping the 4th bed empty for us (ie, private room ensuite) and were generally very friendly. Everything else was typically German youth hostel (make your own beds, bring down the sheets). Decent variety of breakfast foods. The setting is really lovely, being right on a small lake and surrounded by woods (an upscale suburb, houses separated and private with large lots). Very quiet. The S-Bahn station is 15-minute walk along wooded footpath. 45-minute train ride to downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 65globetrotter59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 294biancav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Giulio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starnberg hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
3.5 mi away
Landgasthof zum Bruckenwirt
2.8 mi away
Fischerhaus
Fischerhaus
#2 of 5 in Starnberg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golfhotel Kaiserin Elisabeth
2.9 mi away
Hotel Starnberger See
Hotel Starnberger See
#2 of 5 in Starnberg
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Starnberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendherberge Possenhofen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Possenhofen

Address: Kurt-Stieler-Str. 18, Starnberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Starnberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Starnberg
Price Range: £100 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jugendherberge Possenhofen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing