We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golfhotel Kaiserin Elisabeth
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fischerhaus(Starnberg)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Piedro(Starnberg)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Schloss Berg Hotel(Berg am Starnberger See)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seehotel Leoni(Berg am Starnberger See)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
12
29
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
29
10
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This well known and historical place could be so fantastic with its great location close to lake and golf course, but it's fusty, dark, creaky and definitely not for the young at heart. Menu varies little so don't expect something different each time you're there. Furthermore, the staff is generally unfriendly and I'd recommend to avoid the place if at all possible.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This place is far too expensive for what you get. The room was dated and STUNK like body odor. We stayed for two nights and had the windows open the entire time trying to air the place out but it was like it was embedded in the room. The staff was friendly and the terrace outside was beautiful, but it was not enough to justify the price of staying here. The entire place looks old and a bit run down, and while I can appreciate old and charming, this place is definitely not it. The bathroom was nice and spacious, but the window in the bathroom did not have a curtain/blinds so we basically showered with a great view into the windows in the neighbors house and them with a great view of us!

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't stink
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejonesy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on a work function and it was perfectly pleasant. The room was huge and very clean.
There is a smart restaurant and a more casual pub both of which served up good food and excellent beer.
Service was sometimes a little pedestrian and details overlooked (salt & pepper missing from dining table, slow to offer more drinks) but given this is a relaxing holiday / weekend location I didn't find it an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Kaiserin Elisabeth is a classic at the Starnberger See. Great food, charming rooms and stunning views of the lake and the mountains. I gues the Golf park is also well but did not play there only judge from seeing it from our balcony. Overall a very nice and calm place to spend a weekend in the region.

Room Tip: As high up as possible and with mountain view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EbeFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a summer weekend when a wedding took place in the restaurant. For weddings, the hotel is an ideal and romantic place. It has the atmosphere of a 19th century lake residence. The restaurant has one of the most beautiful terraces I have ever seen, overlooking the lake with the Alps in the background. In case you stay there for reasons other than weddings, some disadvantages become more apparent: the rooms are noisy and clairaudient, and you take part in whatever is celebrated at that moment; sleep is impossible during this time. I would therefore avoid the hotel during weekends in future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fornax-Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews