We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Businesshotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starnberg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Businesshotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Nice Businesshotel about 45 minutes from MUC. Staff friendly and well trained.Nice meetingrooms, floating walls so easy to adapt to specific needs. Breakfast very nice, also lunch and dinner - food quality very good. nice and spacious rooms, good internet

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Michael, thank you very much for your kind review and your stay! We are glad that you had a good time in our Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg and everything was to your satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    101
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
134
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here on November 16, 2012. The hotel was pretty empty so it was very quiet, even being at the end of the hotel closest to the main raod. It did not bother me. I really liked the room I had. Kind of a modern design, that was really clean looking, but not "sterile" like some modern designs end up being. Not sure if I would stay here if I was exploring Munich as one of the reviewers indicated, but you will certainly get more room for your dollar if you stay here and if you don't mind the walk to the train station, then you're only a half hour away from the main station in downtown Munich. So if you're up for that, this may be the place for you. It was an solid four start+ type of hotel. I found the staff very friendly by the way.

Room Tip: I booked my room through hotels.com and got a rate lower than what was on the hotels website
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertilleBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased to read that you liked our hotel and the modern design of the rooms.

When you come to visit us next time, please let us know and we will choose a nice and quiet room for you, further away from the road. You may also let us know if you have any further requests, like an additional blanket or pillow.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year and wish you restful holidays and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starnberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stuff is not too friendly and seems to be sometimes overextended when to many guests are present. Hotel is located directly to the main street with 20.000 cars passing per day

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not match your expectations and that our staff made the impression of being overextended.
Sincere friendliness in any situation is our highest principle and each and every guest should be treated equally. Even at times when many guests are present.
Now I can only apologize for your inconveniences and assure you to train my staff accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 12 nights , it was a pleasant stay. the only problem I had was there seemed to be no handover in staff changing shifts . its a 10-15 walk to the lake , not so central. facilities for the disabled were standard however the wash hand basin wasnt appropriate for somebody in a wheelchair. the carpets are also a nuisance for a wheel chair. the breakfast and the food was brilliant.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJZ_STA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear emma d,
thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we'll be happy to welcoming you again soon.
Unfortunately we cannot change the actual facilities or the carpets in the room currently, but we will take your advice into consideration for possible upcoming renovations. And we will be more thorough with our handovers to surpass your last experiences.
As you enjoyed our food: Did you know we are building a new gourmet restaurant which will open end of this year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

What to write about this lovely hotel? When you visit Munich, don’t look any further. This is the place to stay. Great rooms, nice features and a lovely breakfast. The hotel has its own parking. And maybe the greatest plus: the village Starberg with it’s beautiful lake is only 20 minutes by S-bahn (train) away from the city-center of Munich. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron_the_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Ron,

We are flattered by your charming review!
It's really nice and we are happy that you liked our hotel so much.

Please come again, we are looking forward to welcoming you!

Best regards,
your team of Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have spent 4 days in Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg hotel for a business trip. The hotel is moderately accessible by walking from 2 train stations in Starnberg (about 700 m from both of them) and at the same distance from Lake Starnberg. The room has been very good and elegant, clean and comfortable. The mini-bar prices were rather on the expensive side and the coffee machine in the room was not working, but those were minor things, since there is a supermarket just few blocks away.
At checking out they first tried to bill me some hundred extra bucks for someone else bill in the bar, but after telling them I haven't used the bar, they corrected the bill.
We also used the restaurant breakfast and lunch and the food has been great; not only delicious, but also very nicely decorated.
All in all, I found it a good hotel for business, but I would not recommend it for family trips, especially for those with yound chidren, due to three incovenients:
- rather on the expensive side
- bathroom not very child friendly (for example the sink very high)
- cleaning lady and the guy checking the mini-bar coming often and quite early in the room to check various things

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarTraveller307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind review.
We would be glad to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
275 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This hotel is well located in Starnberg, and offers comfortable, very well equipped rooms. As I didnt stay for long I didnt visit any facilities other than the breakfast room and bar; however, I can attest that these both offered a good range of food and beverages and efficient although unsmiling service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starnberg
0.6 mi away
Fischerhaus
Fischerhaus
#2 of 5 in Starnberg
99 reviews
2.0 mi away
Schloss Berg Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel
#2 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Starnberger See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Starnberg
4.3 mi away
Golfhotel Kaiserin Elisabeth
13.5 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
Address: Muenchner Str. 17, 82319 Starnberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Starnberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starnberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent & perfect meeting - the modern and only four star superior hotel in the region is located at the gates of Munich, only a five minutes' walk from Lake Starnberg. The First Class, privately owned and managed Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg offers 126 stylishly decorated superior rooms and suites. Various services are already included in the room rate, such as breakfast buffet with live-cooking station, minibar and Nespressomachine(R) in the room, individually adjustable air conditioning, WiFi highspeed Internet access in the entire hotel and the use of the wellness and fitness area on the 5th floor overlooking Starnberg. Unique in the area is the convention space with 400 sqm size. All rooms are equipped with individually adjustable air conditioning, wheelchair accessible and individually combinable for conferences for up to 256 persons. Four exclusive conference suites are located on the 5th floor overlooking Starnberg. Particularly emphasized by the conference- and business travelers is the creative cuisine with extraordinary food creations at the Gourmetrestaurant Aubergine as well as the classic solid dishes with selected ingredients at the a la carte Restaurant Oliv's. Very popular is the Hemingway Bar in English ambience with 65 various sorts of rum from 37 different countries. Every Wednesday till Saturday atmospheric piano live music entertains from 9 pm. If you are looking for an athletic balance or a special teambuilding activity after a stressful meeting you can choose from various possibilities. Whether a Rumflight or a Cocktail tasting at the Hemingway Bar, Prosecco sailing(R) at Lake Starnberg or a tabtour(R) Challenge through the enchanting Starnberg Five-Lake Region - the options are countless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel Starnberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing