We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for family visit”
Review of Fischerhaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fischerhaus
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starnberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2010

On a recent family trip, my mother/brothers/partner stayed here. We chose the hotel for proximity and because we'd heard good things. Everyone enjoyed their stay; rooms were spotless, clean and comfortable. The staff were attentive and helpful and great about the fact that no one spoke German and everyone was late for breakfast every day! They even handled the bill for us with tact and thoughtfulness. Thoroughly recommended for family and as a good place to stay for a visit to Starnberg.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEM_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2008

We made a quick trip to Starnberg to visit a relative of mine and they recommended the Fischerhaus. We spent so much time visiting a seeing the sights of the area in a day that we really didn't spend any time at the hotel. But that said, the room was very nice. Clean and comfortable with a good bed and a nice sized bathroom. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was also good. The hotel is well located near the train station and close to resturaunts. The town itself is beautiful and its location on the lake makes for a close but relaxing alternative to Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailblazer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2007

We just returned from a trip to Europe and spent 2 days outside Munich at Hotel Fischerhaus in Starnberg. The hotel is in the Starnberg city center and 5 minutes walk to the Starnberg "S-bahn" train station. The S-bahn goes into Munich every 20 minutes or so and takes about 30 minutes to get to Munich's Marienplatz. As is almost always the case in Germany, the Hotel was clean and well taken care of. We had 2 rooms for the 4 of us at a cost of Euro 214 per night for both rooms. The breakfast was very good for both an American and European audience. The staff was very friendly and tried very hard to be helpful but were not as knowledgable about S-bahn schedules and fees as we expected. Parking was free.

Starnberg is quiet, pretty, on the beautiful Starnberg See and felt safe and peaceful at any time of night or day. If you decide you want to stay outside of Munich with good S-bahn access, this was a reasonable and solid place to stay. We are runners and drove a short way to Percha each morning to run some paths that run along the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HawaiiDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Asphaltkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benzolina1, Inhaber at Fischerhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liselotte1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank behrblomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starnberg
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
1.7 mi away
Schloss Berg Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel
#2 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Starnberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ammersee Hotel
Ammersee Hotel
#1 of 6 in Herrsching am Ammersee
165 reviews
3.8 mi away
Golfhotel Kaiserin Elisabeth
3.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Starnberger See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fischerhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fischerhaus

Address: Achheimstr. 1, 82319, Starnberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Starnberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starnberg
Price Range: £123 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fischerhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small individually hotel with home feeling at starnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fischerhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing