We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pension Schweizerhaus
Ranked #1 of 1 Weyarn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was intimidated by the word "Guesthouse" since it reminded me of a "mochileros" trip, but this is a small family run hotel that is located in a very green natural lung 1km off the center of Weyarn.
I've been here on a business trip to Holzkirchen, so I needed a place within budget (90 euros) and this fit like a glove. The room is quite spacious (again, I was alone, for families it can be a bit tight), very clean (the hotel's building is old, but it's obviously renovated lately). There is a flat screen TV with more than 80 channels, most of them HD and tons of sports channels.
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean and well-maintained.

Parking is free as well as the WiFi. I had to add an extra 9 euros for breakfast, but it was still within my company's budget and it had a variety of cheeses, fruits, breads, juices, coffee and omelets. All was very tasty and staff always smiling and willing to help!

Mind that there are no Swimming pools or Fitness centers in the hotel.

Great experience overall.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony or garden view, worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    15
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
23
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed 1 night on a bike trip. Bike storage was suggested as outside, but we managed to persuade them to store the bikes in an entrance hall

Location seemed to be a bit out of town, not much happening in the area

Breakfast was very good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
669 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We'll located between Munich and Salzburg . If you don't want to spend big dollars in either city while traveling this is the place. Very clear, the people spoke excellent English. The rooms are sparse but comfortable. Small TV , not many channels. The town nearby has few amenities. But the location is quiet and excellent for walking. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had the end room, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at the Pension Schweizerhaus en route for just one night. We would have been happy to stay there for a few days longer.
The rooms are modern, spacious, well appointed and clean with large flat screen TV and a beautiful shower room. It was extremely peaceful and we had a wonderful nights sleep.
The breakfast (included in the price) was good and offered an extensive choice.
This is a pension we will happily visit again and recommend unreservedly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice, clean und well maintained. Very friendly service. Breakfast is excellent, they even cook your eggs on a hot-plate to order.
Good place to explore the surrounding area (Bad Toelz, Schliersee) and Munich.
We'll definitely come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stopped by here while in Germany . Cosy , well furnished rooms , typical German breakfast . It was most conveniently located to explore both Munich and Salzburg . It's off the main autobahn but still provides easy access to the village
The owners speak English , so communication was not an issue . They have a lovely little garden/yard with swings and a little pirate cabin etc so the adult can relax while the children enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maharookh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We weer looking for a place to stop on our way down to Croatia as well as on our way back and THIS was the place!

The location is perfect.. not far from the speedway in a little quiet village.

THe owners live right next doorand they are really nice (they do speak English)! They even wear the local costume which is quite funny;)

The rooms are great... CLEAN and great bathrooms!!

The must is the breakfast.. you can find eveything you need and it's delicious.. and guess what it only cost 4 EUR.. unbelievable!!!

THe only negative point is that they do not serve dinner but don't worry there are many good restaurants not far away! However, I would really advise them to think about proposing a small buffet for the evenings and I'm sure that most of the customers would eat there!

'til next time I hope

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a superior room in order to have the backside view on the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frigu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weyarn
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alter Wirt
Hotel Alter Wirt
#1 of 1 in Weyarn
74 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
5.4 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Alte Post
Hotel Gasthof Alte Post
#1 of 3 in Holzkirchen
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Kramerwirt
Hotel Kramerwirt
#1 of 4 in Irschenberg
69 reviews
2.1 mi away
Darchinger Hof
Darchinger Hof
#1 of 1 in Mitterdarching
11 reviews
14.3 mi away
San Gabriele
San Gabriele
#1 of 12 in Rosenheim
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Schweizerhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Schweizerhaus

Property: Pension Schweizerhaus
Address: Weyarner Str. 8, 83629 Weyarn, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Weyarn
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weyarn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Schweizerhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome in Schweizerhaus, a hotel where tradition, bavarian lifestyle and modernity meet. Let your vacation begin with a short stay or have some great holidays in the typical bavarian landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pension Schweizerhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing