We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for overnight stop”
Review of Hotel Alter Wirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alter Wirt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weyarn
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice hotel in traditional german style. Good food in the restaurant and clean and good rooms to stay in. We used this hotel as overnight stop on our way to Italy. Perfect location close to the motorway

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here on our way to Croatia. The hotel is nicely situated outside Munich, some 30 km south and close to the motorway.

+
Dinner was great, can recommend the "Wienerschnitzel"
Bakery across the street opens at 0400 which makes it possible to buy breakfast early on
Hotel is generelly well looked after and very typical for southern Germany in style

-
Some of the staff spoke poor English.
Shower was unevenly hot/cold which maked the showeing not very nice

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Viking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We are staying here tonight on our way from France to Austria, it may be wet and chilly outside but we had a really warm welcome here. Friendly attentive staff, home cooked reasonable food and a warm, clean and comfortable room. I would happily recommend this family hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have visited the hotel for one night follopwing a long drive from northern to southern Europe. It is clean, small and simple hotel that perfectly fits to such a purpose. The food in the restaurant is typical Bavarian, well prepared and tasty. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guylevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

not friendly at all , terrible waiter, and a room full of smoke of cigarettes from guests before us!

Room Tip: ?ask certainly for not smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marleen1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut S, Manager at Hotel Alter Wirt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

The old management quitts -
and since march 2012 a complete new staff is looking
forward to wellcome you in brand new renovated rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Francesco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hugpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weyarn
10.4 mi away
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
#1 of 2 in Sauerlach
136 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
5.4 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Kramerwirt
Hotel Gasthof Kramerwirt
#1 of 4 in Irschenberg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Darchinger Hof
Darchinger Hof
#1 of 1 in Mitterdarching
14 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aschbacher Hof
Aschbacher Hof
#1 of 2 in Feldkirchen-Westerham
113 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel und Landgasthof Altwirt
Hotel und Landgasthof Altwirt
#1 of 3 in Holzkirchen
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alter Wirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alter Wirt

Address: Miesbacher Str. 2, 83629 Weyarn, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Weyarn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weyarn
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alter Wirt 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice historic Hotel located close to the highway A8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alter Wirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing