We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Very Good, A few Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leitner's Hotel Garni
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kaufbeuren
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We chose this location because it has easy access (10 minutes) to the train station. This was the 1st weekend of Octoberfest and we didn't want to drive into the city. The train took about an hour to reach Munich. The hotel is actually an addition onto the back of a house with rooms on 2 levels. The rooms on the lower level do not have a window on the street level. The double room was very clean with a desk and wardrobe for clothes. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The wife speaks some English, the husband seemingly none. Their son works there 4 days a week and his English is quite good. Two nights we asked for their suggestion for a restaurant and both times the food was excellent. The breakfast, included in the very reasonable 65 euro price, is very good with juice, fruit, cereal, etc. There is a parking lot at the back of the building.

Now for the negatives: The bathroom, while small, was adequate. However, the corner shower was very small and inconvenient. The doors closed magnetically and if you opened the doors to get out after your shower they dripped all over the floor. If you were taking the 2nd shower and didn't want to get water on the floor you had to squeeze in between the doors which were inside the shower. Although other people have said that they had no problem with the wi-fi we did. Apparently you have to answer an e-mail verifying your account within 20 minutes after you initially log in. If you don't you can't get into the wi-fi because it says there is already an account in your name. We apparently missed the verification and didn't have wi-fi for the 5 nights we were there. While we were on the 1st floor (street level) in a room at the rear our friends were on
the lower level right below us and said that there was a distinctive bathroom smell to their room.

Would we stay there again? Yes. The price is certainly right and your hosts try very hard to please but I would ask for an upper floor room and pay more attention to the wi-fi directions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soxfanPaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were staying in Kaufbeuren during a cycle trip and decided on this hotel because of the "tripadvisor" reports. We arrived much earlier than we had planned, the reception was not manned but a phone number was displayed. After a call, the hotel owner was on the spot in only a few minutes. The room was clean if a little small, well equipped and surprisingly quiet. The bathroom was sparkling clean and new. We were also given good advice where we could go for the evening meal. After sleeping quite well despite an enormous thunder storm, we were offered an absolutely top breakfast. Freshly brewed coffee, bread, buns and toast, perfectly boiled egg to everyones taste (custom cooked!) and, and, and but the most impressive point appart from the friendliness of the senior chef and his wife, was the tremendous selection of fruit; almost a buffet table full. Yes, and we were able to store our bikes safely too. To be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teuto-Yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vanialpiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuigiSaietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Manu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einfach buchen.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaufbeuren
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Kaufbeuren Allgau
1.4 mi away
Flair Hotel Am Kamin
Flair Hotel Am Kamin
#2 of 7 in Kaufbeuren
68 reviews
6.7 mi away
Allgau-Hotel-Elbsee
Allgau-Hotel-Elbsee
#1 of 1 in Aitrang
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hasen
Hotel Hasen
#4 of 7 in Kaufbeuren
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gruner Baum
Hotel Gruner Baum
#5 of 7 in Kaufbeuren
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Am Turm
Hotel Am Turm
#3 of 7 in Kaufbeuren
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leitner's Hotel Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leitner's Hotel Garni

Address: Neugablonzer Str. 68, 87600 Kaufbeuren, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Kaufbeuren
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kaufbeuren
Price Range: £65 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leitner's Hotel Garni 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leitner's Hotel Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing