We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
81
95
62
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
95
62
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant overlooking the lake superior room huge garden summer spa facilities conference berlin german
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

A lovely setting with calm and peaceful surroundings. Primarily for summer, the establishment runs it off season. Sometimes in a "reduced" fashion, which is quite not clear when you book. This was also our main disappointment when we visited in May. The beach restaurant was closed and the main restaurant served a buffet dinner and nothing else. We had it for one night and it was quite ok (for a buffet), but not what we had expected or had in mind for a nice dinner. So we went elsewhere down the road...

The other con was the rather stiff staff. Not rude, but not kind... The lack of an elevated service attitude did not rhyme with what this hotel in style or appearance try to be.

Rooms where spacious and "cosy" and had great beds - so we slept very well. Breakfast good, but the hotel was rather overcrowded, so breakfast in the main dining room were doubled in a conference room upstairs. Worked, but indicated a problem not solved.

On the whole it is a nice place, but could do with more accurate info to upcoming guests of what facilities that actually are available.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vierdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Stay there for 3 nights for a meeting. No english signs or other information except in german. Staff are so so friendly. Had an headache yesterday and went to the reception they told me to go the spa. Went to spa and they told me to go to the reception. Went again to the reception and finally they told that they don’t have it. Whattt?? In a 4 star hotel? Al least the location was great and the food also

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joao-Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed during a conference here for two nights. Nice location. Good breakfast. The room was spacious. Improvement I would see is housekeeping. Glassware in the minibar wasn’t clean. Bathroom showed also spaces that got not always cleaned.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank SvenJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We arrived with all the good intention for a great weekend. Unfortunately the room we received was not what we expected for 170 € a night. Nothing like in the pictures here in Bookings. We asked the reception but they told us that they have different kinds of rooms and that we had a terrace and that would still make the room a superior room. Here on bookings there is no information about it. The room was small - not 25 m2. Also you cannot use the SPA the day after check out, you need to pay extra which I find ridiculous. The Spa is very small. Only 2 saunas and a Dampfbad. Plus one small indoor and one outdoor swimming pool. I would have at least expected that the receptionist would offer me to stay at the SPA for free after the inconvenience of the room. I will not go back as the place is not worth the money.

Room tip: Make a reservation through phone. Pictures on websites are not realistic, at least for what we experienced.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Whilst staying in nearby Werder with my wifes family, we booked this hotels restaurant for a birthday celebration. On arrival we were able to sit outside on the nice terrace overlooking the lake. The menu is extensive and although a little pricey its worth it. The four of us had different courses, ranging from fish/meat/salads/chicken all wonderfully presented and prepared. The desserts were to die for, probably the best I have ever eaten at a restaurant! Unfortunately it started to rain whilst outside, but the staff quickly moved us inside to a nice table where we were able to finish our delightful evening. To sum up - staff friendly and helpful, food excellent, location superb, if your in the area give it a try

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews