We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel lovely spot”

Hotel Sonne Idstein
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sonne Idstein
Ranked #1 of 5 Idstein B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2012

we stayed one night here on our trip to a new life in bulgaria, because we booked through booking.com we got one of the small rooms it is a very nice place our dog stayed at no extra cost the people were friendly and its so close to the towns facilities we fell in love with idstein.

Room Tip: if you want a better larger room dont use booking.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decoratorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel is mostly booked for one night stays for people in transit. And it delivers a fine service and good, clean rooms for a simple one night stay. We stayed with our 3 children in one room for just 100 euros - excellent value!
The hotel is very small and the talkative friendly owner serves breakfast himself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stealth_traveler_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Hotel with 2 locations, one with hotelrooms, the other with 4 apartments for 3 or 4 people. We stayed in the apartments which are situated 600 meter from the hotel itself.

The apartments were very clean and comfortable, great beds, furniture and bathroom. Good parking facilities, easy entrance (not for wheelchairs and if you have difficulties with stairs though). In front of the apartment is a mini-supermarket so if you need anything you have groceries right around the corner.

Breakfast is well arranged and the lady of the house makes you a cooked egg if you want. However only less convenient detail about this hotel is the distance between the 2 buildings, breakfast is served in the hotel, however this only goes if you sleep in the apartments. Parking is easy next to the hotel as well.

If you need to be in Frankfurt for an exhbition or so, this is a great place, price is very well looking at the quality of the service and the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank psR3387WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank twelling19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idstein hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lindner
Hotel Lindner
#5 of 5 in Idstein
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hoererhof
Hotel Hoererhof
#4 of 5 in Idstein
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
#4 of 5 in Idstein
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Gastehaus Hotel Sonne
#3 of 5 in Idstein
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne Idstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne Idstein

Address: Limburger Str. 28, 65510 Idstein, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Idstein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idstein
Price Range: £64 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonne Idstein 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sonne Idstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing