We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is up to the usual NH standards, Comfortable, quiet rooms (ask for one at the back overlooking the lake). Consumables supplied but no in-room tea and coffee. Lifts are stretched at busy times as there are only 2. Great breakfast, everything you could wish for.

Staff speak English and were exceptionally friendly.

This is not a hotel for tourists

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

this hotel is not close to the airport, it is rather in the middle of nowhere
rooms are not really NH standard, furniture looks cheap
no NH amenities in bathroom to my great sadness
windows are extremely dirty, have not been cleaned for at least a year - same experience exactly a year ago!
internet is fast
buffet dinner is horrible, take á la carte
checkin was pretty quick

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking for the little pond behind the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramona74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only one night when I transited through Frankfurt. I called the hotel and asked if they had any shuttle bus from the airport and they said yes but every 30 minutes and they told me it would be bus#3. I was wondering why airport shuttles had numbers, and when I walked out, I saw many buses from NH Hotels but all of them were numbered other numbers. I waited and waited for about 45 minutes and eventually number 3 came. It turned out the hotel was about 15km from the airport by highway. That was much farther than I thought.

The hotel is located in an industrial/office park. There was no retail business or anything of that nature nearby. The rooms were large and clean though. Overall it was okay but I wouldn't stay here next time when I change flights at this airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atwater5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A good, clean business class hotel in a good location for my office. Staff are friendly and helpful breakfast OK but limited. I always eat out in the evening as the menu is not so good. Best thing I have noted since my last stay is free WiFi, no business hotel of the stature of NH should be charging for basic internet access.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had a very relaxing stay before a long flight. Member recognition was given upon check-in. Room was very spacious, although some heating would have helped. The bed and pillows were very comfortable as well. Check-in and check-out very efficient with staff who were friendly and accommodating. The Shuttle service, although with quite a steep surcharge, at 5euro per way, was always on time with courteous and helpful drivers. Hope they can waive shuttle fees for returning guests and members. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Arleen Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

this hotel is very nice, and the price its amazing compared to other hotels in Frankfurt. Very close to the airport, and only 15 minutes from city center by car. However, the location is not very good if you don't have a car. Its in the middle of an industrial area, all dark at night, with no restaurants around. Impossible to walk and take a taxi.

I looked for a hotel with free wifi and free parking, this hotel offers it but with limitations. Beware! The wifi its free, but it has a limit of Mb you can download, and the speed its ultra slow, therefore you will have to purchase a "premium" wifi package for 9 euro per day.

Parking its free, but there is not enough parking for all the guests, so if you arrive after 6 pm, be ready to park a few blocks away from the hotel on the street, there are no parking lots around.

Finally, there are no restaurants in the area, so for breakfast you are stock to their dinning room, which serves only buffets in the morning for 20 euros per person.

So at the end, the price of the hotel is not so good after all.

On the positive side, the hotel is clean, comfortable and close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGK_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Definitely picked this hotel because of the location-- great for early flights the next morning. Rooms were comfortable and wifi was okay speed. However, the breakfast selection was really, for lack of a better word, subpar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
4.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
710 reviews
5.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
5.1 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
5.6 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center

Address: Hessenring 9, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt Moerfelden)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range: £42 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Morfelden Conference Center is conveniently located in the Rhein-Main area, close to the Frankfurt International Airport yet surrounded by quiet and greenery. Frankfurt's city center, Mainz, Darmstadt and Wiesbaden are all easily reached from our ideal location. We welcome leisure travelers, business travelers on a short stop-over and those hosting or attending a meeting and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Moerfelden Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Nh Hotels Morfelden Walldorf
Nh Hotel Morfelden Walldorf
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing