We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albatros Airport Hotel
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The name airport hotel encouraged me to book Albatros Hotel. However, my experience with it was not a good one. I called the hotel from the airport upon arrival and they promised several times to send the shuttle van, but didn't for two hours. I thought about taking a taxi, thanks God I didn't because the Hotel turned out to be far from the airport and the taxi could cost a fortune. The hotel is very basic in its rooms and amenities. A small bed and a small TV with bad connection. The location of the hotel is far from anything. There is no transportation or taxis. I walked about ten minutes to the nearest petrol station to get a sandwich. I think that taking a hotel in downtown and taking the metro from the airport was much better choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

I am very sorry that the shuttle didn't pick you up in time and I deeply apologize that you had to wait. A taxi ride from the airport to the hotel is about 22 Euro, by the way and there are shops and restaurants near the hotel, just a few walking minutes away. We do hope that you will come back and experience a better stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed here one night before flying back to the US. Good instructions to hotel for travelers arriving at Frankfurt Main Station. Shuttle picked us up at S Bahn stop and delivered us to the hotel which is located in a quiet commercial area; pick-up was free. Rooms are simple but clean. The shower and bathroom fixtures in general are pretty basic but adequate. The best perc is no airport noise or street noise. The restaurant next door is quite good which is fortunate since it's about the only alternative. Breakfast is complimentary and again simple but adequate. Shuttle to airport costs 5 euros per person and certainly takes the stress out of it. And for a place to lay your head before flying out, the price is pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It is a very good choice for one night between flights. Very close (10 min) from FRA airport. A cheap airport shuttle. An economy hotel, simple but clean. With a very helpful staff. They prepared breakfast just for us at 5 am because we had to leave the hotel 5.30.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you very much for your friendly comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed one night whilst transiting through Frankfurt. Bit confused as to how its an airport hotel- it was an almost 20 minute ride in the shuttle from the airport! Being apart was good though, no plane noise.

Room was large and clean and bathroom was reasonable. Wifi was free, you do have to get a code from reception, but you can get hour long access codes for free.

Shuttle service was good- we landed around 11pm and rang and they came straight away. The collection point in terminal 1 is a fair walk however. Staff are friendly and speak good English.

Overall a reasonable hotel for a stay between flights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenno86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Actually the hotel is next to the airport - we don't have a permission to use the runways though so our shuttle has to go around... We hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I just stayed here for one night as my connection flight was on the next day. The hotel arranges for a airport pick up and drop as a shuttle service for EUR 5. The shuttle was late and picked me up after 45 mins wait. It was ok for me as the frankfurt airport is a good place to wait. It takes 15 mins from airport to the hotel. The front desk staff, a nice girl, was efficient and willing to help.

The room with a single bed was clean and good. Their restaurant is open only for breakfast. However, there are two options for dinner. Just next door you can find a hotel that serves mediterranean food. I did not try it. Come out of the hotel, turn left and walk 20 metres, you can find a restaurant that serves Thai cuisine. Excellent food and cost just EUR 7.5 for large portion of rice and curry and a drink. Breakfast was good and delicious at Albatros. The return shuttle was on time. Inform them about the time you want the return shuttle, when you check in. They also do a wake up call. I am happy that I chose this hotel. It is a good budget hotel.

The downside is the TV. They got poor selection of TV channels. 20 Channels in total and only 10 worked and all in German except one english news channel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustL0veTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We'll see what we can do about the TV channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We just stayed here for two nights. The hotel was very clean. The double bed was not comfortable--in fact the first night my husband fell through the bed in the middle of the night. There is only a mattress on top of wood pieces and somehow the wood brackets got lose from the frame. We ended up sleeping on the floor! The breakfast was just ok. The help was friendly and nice and spoke English. There was only an apology for the bed breaking--no refund of the night lack of sleep. There is nothing around this location but industry--so if you are looking for a place to walk to and visit this is not the place, but if you need a place for a night waiting for a flight it is ok. At least it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

We appreciate your comment. I am very sorry that you didn't sleep well. We hope to see you again for a nicer sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

the outside of the hotel doesnt look great but inside it is very nice for the very cheap price. the room is ok and adequate for a 1 or2 night stay. staff are very friendly and helpful especially a lovely girl whom i think was called zayda ?? or something like that. she was so kind and delightful. the breakfast is very good with the best scrambled eggs we have ever tasted,. our compliments to the chef. we had a car and the 15 minute drive to and from the airport didnt bother us. i booked the hotel for our arrival in frankfurt from athens and was so impressed with the price and the value that i booked it for our flight from frankfurt to NYC. there is a thai bistro 2 doors down on the left when you exit the hotel who serve a delicious HUGE duck noodle dish for only 7 euros. it was so huge that my husband and i shared it, very happy with our 2 overnight stays. thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Zaide from the reception says thank you and would like to welcome you back. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morfelden-Walldorf hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
737 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Walldorf
Airport Hotel Walldorf
#8 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Global
Hotel Global
#4 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel zum Loewen
Hotel zum Loewen
#3 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
59 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jagdschloss Monchbruch
Jagdschloss Monchbruch
#6 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Airport Hotel

Address: Nordendstr. 12, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern cream-painted hotel six kilometers from Frankfurt's airport and 12 kilometers from the city center. Rooms are simply decorated with white walls and pale wood furniture; all have bathrobes and newspapers. Guests can make use of the courtesy airport shuttle service, which runs from 7 AM to 11.00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Albatros Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albatros Airport
Albatros Airport Morfelden Walldorf
Albatros Airport Hotel Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing