We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus iO Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwalbach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good deal.”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Hotel is nicely updated. Not a good location for tourists. You have to take a cab to the shopping center which; is about EU13 each way. Train is a good 15 minute walk and it is not a good idea if the weather is nasty (i.e., cold or rainy). Taxi to Frankfurt is about EU30. So, if you are interested in looking around Frankfurt, don't choose this hotel. Business travelers will certainly appreciate the nice, quiet environment. There is a Burger King around the corner and a wine store behind the hotel. There is also an organic market within walking distance.

Breakfast is included and the buffet spread is pretty good. They will also make cappuccino or latte macchiato for you. The bed is too hard for me and the pillow is like nothing! I requested for a memory foam and that helped. The room temperature is difficult to adjust. It was so warm in my room, I had to prop the window open.

Overall, good hotel choice in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    92
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
4
5
2
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This one looks like a good choice to stay when in Frankfurt. Even it's located in "outer" city, you can get downtown in 10mins by 20EUR cab and enjoy clean & modern accomodation. I particulary like rooms design and fair breakfast. Hotel restaurant was also quite pleasant surprise as one usualy expects no-suprise-international food.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we conducted meetings in the city of Frankfurt.
Very clean and efficient Hotel. Rooms are large with all you need. I am always batteling with the German soft pillows though. Slept great but early awake due to the fact that some council depot is across the street. Breakfast was fabulous with friendly staff helping you with anything needed. The fresh omelette is made in any taste you want. Free and strong WIFI. Very nice gym with Park view at ground level. All in all good alternative for your stay in the Frankfurt area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

If you are coming to Eschborn for business then there is no better place to stay. Not ideal if you need to be in downtown Frankfurt but great for Eschborn area. Hotel was very well priced, nice room, free wifi and good food. I really liked the bar area with wood burning fireplace.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Quit new hotel, located next to Frankfurt Eschborns business "city". Very good breakfast, modern and good sized rooms with LCD tvs with HDMI connection. In my opinion the best here around. On regular basis only the WIFI connection is a crap. During the week between 6pm and midnight the line is so busy you can forget any web browsing and skype at all (trying with 4 different devices).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel is very new and very comfortable. The rooms are modern and airy. Staff on reception were ok but could have been friendlier. The bar was quiet but barman was good, and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. There is not much around the hotel, taxis are required for going out and about.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Seems like a very good, very modern, new hotel. Has all the facilites you need for a basic stay with good price point. Everything else was booked in Frankfurt on this week, so having checked in we felt lucky to have ended up here.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beacon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwalbach
0.3 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
#1 of 8 in Eschborn
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
2.0 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
1.9 mi away
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
#1 of 1 in Sulzbach (Taunus)
287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus iO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus iO Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus iO Hotel
Address: Graf-Zeppelin-Strasse 2, 65824 Schwalbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS iO-Hotel Frankfurt/Eschborn)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Schwalbach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwalbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus iO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus iO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing