We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gut Altona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zur Rampe(Wildeshausen)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Wildeshauser Hof(Wildeshausen)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthaus Kempermann(Grossenkneten)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Meiners(Kirchhatten)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
65
34
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
34
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationmain buildingfamily roomcomfortable bedsautobahnstopoveraccommodationgermanywheelchairaltonacleanlinesscountrysidehighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we stopped at this pleasant hotel for business reasons. the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the wifi is free in the entire hotel. the location is very bucolic. excellent breakfast in the beautiful veranda. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We had reserved a family room for 5 but when we arrived there was only a double bed and a sofabed. The owner thought our 3 children, aged 10-13, could all share the sofa bed (not larger than 140 cm). When we said they couldn't, a sleeping arrangement for our daugher was made on the floor: a thin mattress which was about 10 cm shorter than her. Not the greatest, but it was OK for one night, and the price was very reasonable. But I do think they should have informed us in advance about not having an extra bed. The room was in a in a semi basement. Relatively nicely decorated, simple bathroom, clean. I could hear a baby crying in the next room.
The hotel is not far from the motorway, in a calm location surrounded by a forest. Nice big terrace and a playground.
Dinner was good. Adequate breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argella_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I have been travelling rather much, both in business and on holidays. This nice and cosy hotel is certainly on my top five. Clean and quiet, wonderful surroundings, a really good breakfast and friendliness seldom met nowadays... What more can you wish? Oh, that the price is good - and, yes, it is! We paid €95 for two adults and one child (in her own bed).
I highly recommend Gut Altona.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoviseJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

On autobahn, our gps said we had to take off because of traffic problems near Bremen. We took of the main road, and drove around and desided to find a hotel for the night. We took a chance on this one, and did not regret it at all.
Clean big rooms, good prices, good breakfast, nice service, nice location ++
We actually hoped we will get back there on our way home, but we drove via Hannover instead. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Unexpectedly we had to travel through Germany as our ferry crossing from Denmark to the UK was cancelled. We used TripAdvisor to find a hotel close to the autobahn - and came across Gut Altona. What a chance find it was. The Hotel was perfect - comfortable, in peaceful surroundings; ideal for unwinding after a long drive - and excellent value. The restaurant looked scarily posh - but in fact both the set menu and a la carte were very reasonably priced. Breakfast was equally good. We came away wishing we could have spent longer - and feeling very guilty that we were unable to speak any German to the restaurant staff, though the check in staff spoke good English.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews