We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Quiet Hotel”
Review of Friesen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Friesen Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jever
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the Friesen for two nights and were pleasantly surprised by its ambiance and cleanliness. As mentioned by others it is in a quiet location on a side street, with ample parking.
Good value for money, excellent breakfast buffet. Although the hotel is B&B only it is not far in to the town centre where there are plenty of opportunities for an evening meal. The staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a perfect little lodging house in a terrific little town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinLeChaudLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I really like this little place. I had a double bed in the single room, breakfast was well up to standard and the owner rented me a well maintained bike. It is just 5 minutes from the station, and just a little more to the centre - Jever is a small town. The only drawback is that there is no bar, so you cannot have one last draught Jever before you go to bed. I am not sure much English is spoken but everyone is very friendly. If you are in Jever,especially with train or for cycling, I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Located on a quiet side street no more than 10 minutes walk from the centre. The Friesen is quiet, modern and clean and with sufficient parking. It seems to be family run, and the host was friendly and efficient.

My room had two single beds and plenty of space to move. The bathroom had a spacious shower, hair-dryer and close-up mirror. The morning breakfast was a good spread and had everything expected. Finally, the price was excellent.

All in all, an excellent choice for this interesting little town.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jodastephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

good, value for money. breakfast buffet was good. friendly host. good (big) single beds. a small refrigerator would have been nice.

I'll be back here

Stayed: June 2008
Thank guusvanduin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank reisender2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jever
0.6 mi away
Stadthotel Jever
Stadthotel Jever
#1 of 5 in Jever
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pellmuehle
Hotel Pellmuehle
#4 of 5 in Jever
15 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Hinrichs
Hotel Hinrichs
#1 of 8 in Carolinensiel
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Pension Stober
Hotel-Pension Stober
#5 of 5 in Jever
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Im Schutzenhof
Im Schutzenhof
#3 of 5 in Jever
41 reviews
10.7 mi away
Upstalsboom Hotel am Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friesen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friesen Hotel

Address: Harlinger Weg 1, 26441 Jever, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Jever
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jever
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Friesen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Friesen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing