We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
PricelineUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
CheapTicketsUS$119
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
105
145
59
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
145
59
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub stayed one night great hotel per day hotel is located room was spacious exhibition centre zentrum internet garage eur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, whilst the hotel was spotlessly clean and the bedrooms were good with comfy beds, good bathroom even though we had trouble getting the shower head to stay upright there was plenty of hot water and decent towels.
The restaurant I found to be lacking in variety at meal times and I did not find it very appetising. The only thing I really enjoyed was the pumpkin soup, it was lovely. The breakfasts were not to bad, hot and cold food and good choice of cereals.
Now for the bar which was called the Irish bar, well Irish charm it did not have. The girl working behind the bar was the most miserable person I have ever seen working at a job like this. Barmaids are usually pleasant and chatty, bit this one never spoke and I certainly never saw her smile, I felt that we were inconveniencing her and we should not have been there. The reception staff were a little more pleasant, but all in all I do not think I would like to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MrsMannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.Nevertheless, we are very sorry that we could not completely inspire you.
Please let us know the next time, if something is wrong - please contact us! We are 24 hours for our guests in order to meet or resolve any wishes or deficiencies immediately.
Your feedback is very helpful to help you and our future guests to have an unforgettable stay.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to convince you of our H+ Hotel
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

No complaints. Perhaps not 5 star hotel but a good 4! Another Leger coach trip overnight stop in transit rather than local sightseeing. Very good semi continental breakfast. Excellent Italian restaurant less than 5 minutes away. (Beware big portions. The scampi starter was a meal in itself!)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jessie699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed for 1 night with Leger Holidays. This was probably the best hotel we had all week.

Rooms - kettle/coffee machine,tea/coffee, safe, fridge/minibar, air conditioning, tv, and shower. Free complimentary water on welcome.

Restaurant is very spacious although evening buffet dinner (other meal options available) was extremely busy due to 5 coaches staying here.

Breakfast was the best varied buffet I have seen. Cooked food including bacon,sausage and eggs, cereals, croissants, fruits, cheeses and yogurt.

Irish bar on site sells Guinness and food.

Shops within 5 minutes in the shopping centre has supermarket, A.T.M , food outlets and specialist shops.

Although a brief stay and a long way from Hannover, would recommend this hotel and I am sure if you choose this hotel you will agree. Trip advisor rate number One hotel in the area-so must be true.

Thank you for a wonderful and delightful stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SK100123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. It’s a great pleasure to read that you had a very good stay at our H4 Hotel in Hannover. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Hannover!
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Very friendly and very nice check in. I was late and I did not fixed my room reservation before, so the staff offered me an uprade for the same rate, even as was my fault ! 6 points for service. The room was nice and clean, but facing the entrance, which is noisy in the morning, special when a bus left. Great food for breakfast and good quality.
If you have to stay in Hannover close to the fair Area pic this place !

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank_Connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Manager at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for the feedback with the notes.
We were very happy about it and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Karsten Burgemeister - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel welcomes groups, conferences, business men and visitors to the city, although it is not located in the center. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and supplied with all the modern conveniences. Our only disappointment was the evening buffet in the hotel restaurant. There were not many choices and those they did offer were not very interesting. We did not arrive at a late hour and yet there didn't seem to be any replenishment of what was left. However, our breakfast buffet the next morning was excellent!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews