We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Agoda.comUS$119
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
105
145
59
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
145
59
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub stayed one night great hotel per day hotel is located room was spacious exhibition centre zentrum internet garage eur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is a clean and mainly comfortable hotel situated about 5 miles out of the city. It can be accessed by public transport though. We arrived to a 'prom' reception in the main reception area of the hotel, so as we were part of a coach party, check-in was chaotic, and we had to fight our way through to the lifts to access our rooms. The rooms were good though with one or two exceptions. Every time one approached the wardrobe, lights came on. Some people might find that helpful, but it was irritating in the extreme! Staff were mostly friendly, although one or two weren't sure how to smile, particularly when serving drinks. The receptionist was friendly, but her English wasn't good, and my German wasn't quite up to articulating my main complaint: the room admin. We arrived back from one excursion to find the TV screen welcoming Herr Schulz - who?! Why?! And on the last night, I was woken just after midnight by the whole room lighting up because the TV had come on again to welcome Herr somebody-or-other beginning with 'T'. It was not conducive to a good night's sleep.
The food was good overall, especially the breakfast, but staff were very slow to replace items that were running out - or already had - and had to be asked several times. Evening meals were buffet style which were mostly ok, although we were late back from an excursion on one occasion, and although the hotel had been informed, it felt as though we were being punished, because the choices that evening were very poor.
Would I return? Probably not if I were travelling independently.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Liz,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel in Hannover! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.Nevertheless, we are very sorry that we could not completely inspire you.
Please let us know the next time, if something is wrong - please contact us! We are 24 hours for our guests in order to meet or resolve any wishes or deficiencies immediately.
Your feedback is very helpful to help you and our future guests to have an unforgettable stay.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to convince you of our H4 Hotel
Kind regards
Your Team from the H-Hotels
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This is a commercial, conference hotel on the outskirts o Hannover, in the middle of a large residential area and opposite a shopping precinct. Being Christmas, this was closed! It is on a bus route and a light railway route 10 minutes walk away but that is all. The hotel is very clean, neat, tidy and the staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Food was in good supply but a buffet with multiple choices although hot. That is all on the positive side.

There was no Christmas spirit. On Christmas Eve, the restaurant had to be persuaded to provide soup and rolls for lunch. On Christmas Day, the included lunch contained no Christmas food of any sort. There was a token candle and cracker on the table but probably supplied by the Leger Holidays drivers. All four evening meals had scarcely a passing nod to anything remotely like festive food. On the last evening, all Leger clients were obliged to move from their current tables because there was a 'group' staying there. Obviously, a Leger coach full is not a 'group'. It was obvious that the hotel did not know how to organise a Christmas stay which is why we will not be choosing any organised tour which uses this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms anywhere will be quiet because of the relative isolation of the hotel.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pepsipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time.
Nevertheless, we are very sorry that we could not completely inspire you.
Please let us know the next time, if something is wrong - please contact us! We are 24 hours for our guests in order to meet or resolve any wishes or deficiencies immediately.
Your feedback is very helpful to help you and our future guests to have an unforgettable stay.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to convince you of our H4 Hotel
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Have just returned from this hotel for Christmas break with Leger. Never again, there was no festive atmosphere in the hotel, & it is situated in the middle of nowhere so you cant even walk anywhere. As an example of the hotels lack of festive spirit they wouldn't open the bar until 5.00 on both C Eve & C Day so couldn't get a drink Entertainment was dire. Food wasn't that good the Goose legs were inedible. Such a shame our Christmas wasn't what we expected. This hotel is more for corporate functions/conferences/receptions, not a holiday break.

Room tip: If you need a walk in shower make sure you ask for one otherwise you will get a shower in a bath.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This is a lovely hotel, its a shame we only stayed one night. There was three of us sharing a room and it was a lovely room nice and big. The shower room was modern clean, lovely shampoo/shower gel. The breakfast was lovely served in an interesting Atrium. Really high quality lovely Hotel. There were shops and places to eat within walking distance. Would happily stay in this hotel again. Nice and quiet no busy road or road noise. Well equipped with Kettle and mugs etc. Breakfast had english tea bags not always the case in foreign hotels.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassetth0oud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best!
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, whilst the hotel was spotlessly clean and the bedrooms were good with comfy beds, good bathroom even though we had trouble getting the shower head to stay upright there was plenty of hot water and decent towels.
The restaurant I found to be lacking in variety at meal times and I did not find it very appetising. The only thing I really enjoyed was the pumpkin soup, it was lovely. The breakfasts were not to bad, hot and cold food and good choice of cereals.
Now for the bar which was called the Irish bar, well Irish charm it did not have. The girl working behind the bar was the most miserable person I have ever seen working at a job like this. Barmaids are usually pleasant and chatty, bit this one never spoke and I certainly never saw her smile, I felt that we were inconveniencing her and we should not have been there. The reception staff were a little more pleasant, but all in all I do not think I would like to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MrsMannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.Nevertheless, we are very sorry that we could not completely inspire you.
Please let us know the next time, if something is wrong - please contact us! We are 24 hours for our guests in order to meet or resolve any wishes or deficiencies immediately.
Your feedback is very helpful to help you and our future guests to have an unforgettable stay.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to convince you of our H+ Hotel
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews