We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping in Dormhagen”
Review of Hotel Hoettche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hoettche
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dormagen
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As looking for a place to sleep near the car show from Schloss Dyck in Juchen, all thehotels where booked,so we arrived in Dormhagen,about 30 min.from the chateau.
Very nice hotel with underground (free) parking space for our (oldtimer)cars.
Very friendly staff.The hotel is older but in perfect condition.
Nice rooms with seperate bathroom and toilet in the room.
In the restaurant very good food and drinks, we had a meal outside,everybody happy !
Breakfast is from the same quality.
We will be back next year !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

The owners of ths hotel, who are very nice people, see it as part of the local community rather than an international business hotel. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably sized, with a homely feel. The breakfast room and the restaurant are very definitely furnished in colloquial style and the restaurant menu features traditional German favourites. The hotel provides good parking and is right in the middle of town. I enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The rooms are becoming a bit pricey - 110 Euros for a couple without breakfast - but they are clean and the new rooms are well-appointed. Breakfast is very good and great value at less than 5 Euros a head. The restaurant provides very good value typical German food - schnitzels, wurst, herrings, potato salads and steaks. Friendly place with a good mix of locals and business people (Bayer dominates the town). Having tried all the hotels in Dormagen, this is definitely the best value. Free good WiFi on request.

Room Tip: Try the new rooms and the side away from the car park which can be noisy - bloody smokers chatting w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulNCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank agaszu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank empi2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sb1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dormagen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#2 of 12 in Dormagen
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Friedestrom
Hotel Schloss Friedestrom
#1 of 12 in Dormagen
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stadthotel Kolner Hof
Stadthotel Kolner Hof
#7 of 12 in Dormagen
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#6 of 12 in Dormagen
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ragusa
#10 of 12 in Dormagen
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hoettche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hoettche

Address: Krefelder Str. 14 - 18, 41539 Dormagen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dormagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dormagen
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hoettche 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hoettche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing