We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koelner hof price/quality OK”

Stadthotel Kolner Hof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stadthotel Kolner Hof
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Dormagen
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights for visiting Koelner messe. Good price/quality ratio. Rather fast internet connection. Decent rooms. Very friendly personnell.
Dormagen is a small town but still some restaurants,bars and shops available.Went to the Italian restaurant bei Mimi. Good and rather cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

I was scheduled to attend a trade show at the Cologne Fairgrounds / Messe and found out at the last minute my assistant forgot to book a hotel.

Everything close to the Messe was either booked or outrageously expensive. I found this place online.

Firstly, the rooms are actually *Better* than the photos on their website. The photos are accurate – just bad photography. (they could invest in a little more professional photography).

Dormagen is north of Cologne about half way to Dusseldorf. I picked this place because the train line goes directly to the Messe in, umm, about 15 min.

BUT... I misread the Google Maps and found that the hotel is NOT close to Dormagen station. It is about 30 minutes walk (which I did), or perhaps 10min walk with 5 min bus.

The hotel itself is good. Free internet and the breakfast is very good. (it was really cheap too).

It is a few minute walk from the town pedestrian street – which is bustling with activity, cafes, shops, etc. during the day ––– and totally totally dead at night.

Almost no place to eat except the kebab place after 9pm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Artem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alfons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention aux jours de fermeture, la réception n'étant pas toujours accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denis_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dormagen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hoettche
Hotel Hoettche
#2 of 12 in Dormagen
37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Friedestrom
Hotel Schloss Friedestrom
#1 of 12 in Dormagen
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#3 of 12 in Dormagen
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ragusa
#10 of 12 in Dormagen
2 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#6 of 12 in Dormagen
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Kolner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Kolner Hof

Address: Koelner Str. 14, 41539 Dormagen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dormagen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Dormagen
Price Range: £71 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel Kolner Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stadthotel Kolner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing